Slow Cooker Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This recipe was a hit for the whole crew!!! If you choose to cook on the low setting, you can use the oven ready noodles and skip the boiling! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Luce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It's great, but I used ready made pasta and since we're big on cheese I doubled the amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Turn out good! Kids loved it and had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I am giving this recipe four starts only because I love the slow cooker concept and the cheese sauce was fantastic. I feel like this recipe is bland. I used my own sauce recipe. One can mushroom pasta sauce, one can three cheese pasta sauce ( the recipe made the lasagna very dry), an onion, a green bell pepper, and two cans of stewed tomatoes. I ended up only using half of the noodles from a single box. Like I said the cheese sauce was great. I added more ricotta because it comes in a sixteen oz container. As I said make the tomato sauce your own, plane old tomato sauce makes for a boring lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Phenomenal!! Easy and tastes great. Huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I thought this was pretty good, but it was a little dry for my tastes. My husband liked it more than my regular lasagna, my son liked it less. Made it exactly like the recipe. Had to peel the cheese off the top and dispose of it...was like leather! If I make it again, I will add cheese near the end and cook it less time....maybe 6-7 hours?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
We made this while camping. Everyone loved it. I assembled it in the morning and when dinner time came around dinner was ready to go. I substituted oven ready noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I am not a big lasagna fan, but this was pretty good. I did use more sauce (2 jars) than it called for since other times when making lasagna, they never have enough sauce. Was drier the second day, so could use even more sauce. Others who like lasagna really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is the only kind of lasagna I've ever made and we love it! It's so quick and easy and I love I can just set it and forget about it for awhile without risking burning it. We always increase the meat (we've used hamburger, sausage and venison) and cheese just a little (so there's plenty of leftovers) and only use one egg. I do have one tip to cut down on the cook time. We use oven-ready noodles and only have to cook this for 4 hours on low. I can't imagine cooking it for 8-9 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
A good easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States