Slow-Cooker Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This was so easy & so good, it's the only way I'll make lasagna from now on. I only used a dollop of ricotta because my hubby doesn't like it & he usually doesn't care for lasagna but he had a big serving, said it was the best lasagna he ever ate & he asked me to make it on a regular basis. I used the oven ready lasagna noodles & they were cooked perfectly. When it was ready to serve, I covered the top with a blend of Italian cheeses & covered it for 5-10 minutes til the cheese melted. Next time I'll add more mozzarella & more seasoning to suit my taste. I put everything together in the crock one evening (it only took 15-20 minutes) then put it in the fridge. The next day I ran home at lunch time, put the crock in the pot, set it on low & when I got home about 4 hours later it smelled divine. I added some Italian bread & a store bought salad ... supper was ready in a flash, it was very good & I froze the leftovers for next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gretch
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
So easy and super yummy! Next time I may do half ground beef, half ground Italian sausage. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
A great recipe. It is straightforward and came out with exceptional flavors. I was skeptical, but now I am a true believer. It will become a regular meal at our house. Try it you will be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Sanborn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was super easy to make! I took it to a potluck and my coworkers loved it! I doubled the recipe and probably used more noodles/made more layers than this called for, but I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Very easy to make and super delicious! I added seasoning to the meat. Other than that stuck to the recipe and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
The first time I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and it was delicious. The next time time I used ricotta and did not care for it at all. I'm not sure if it was the brand of ricotta or I cooked it too long (only cooked 4 hrs). I would definitely make again with cottage cheese. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Everyone loved it at home !!!! I'm excited to cook something everyone is going to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very good!!! I Was very impressed!!! Only change I made was adding onion to the meat! I cooked on high for 1-2 hours then on low for 3 hours! Perfection, husband and kids were skeptical at first but gave it two thumbs up!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Super easy to make and delicious. I read other reviews that said it was bland or lacked seasoning, so I added spagetti seasoning. That truly made a difference in flavor. This was my first time making lasagna and going forward, the only way. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States