Slow Cooker Lancaster County Pork and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very easy to make and very good. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Delicious. I didn't have the seeds so I just omitted them. I also browned the meat before putting into my crock pot. There were NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I use country style pork ribs seasoned with s&p and garlic, 1 large bag of sauerkraut rinsed, and a few quartered red potatoes. Family loves it! I'm going to try adding beer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Won't make this again. Not what me and my family find appetizing and house smells afterwards...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Wow! This is an after work lifesaver. I followed the recipe exactly and it only took me 3 minutes before work to throw it together in the crockpot and it is ready when I get home. I can't emphasize enough how these simple ingredients go together to make a wonderful flavor and super tender meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
A very tasty, yet simple easy to put together. I followed some of the other suggestion, some brown sugar and spice, and it worked very well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
A good, basic recipe to embellish on to suit individual tastes. I used boneless, country-style ribs and, because I prefer my cabbage fresh and hubs prefers his as sauerkraut, a combination of both. Well, actually, to suit MY tastes I admit there was more fresh cabbage (Savoy, which has a milder flavor) and a lesser amount of sauerkraut. Because the slow cooker doesn't, I browned the ribs first, then set them on top the cabbage and kraut to which I added minced garlic, chopped onion and a small amount of melted butter. I omitted the caraway seed. I deglazed the pan I browned the ribs in, then poured some of that rich liquid over the ribs. This was a nice meal, which I served with boiled new potatoes. Once again, however, this proved that there are limited instances where a slow cooker does a better job than conventional cooking methods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was a delicious and simple recipe. My husband loves pork & kraut but I never have cared for it. I followed the directions with the exception of putting rosemary on the pork roast instead of caraway seeds. The broth changed the flavor of the sauerkraut somewhat which made me like. It was a bit more mellow. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Love pork and sauerkraut. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Oh, this was so good! I mixed the sauerkraut with the brown sugar, a dash of BBQ sauce, and some leftover cut-up cabbage. I put half of that on the bottom of the crockpot and then put the still frozen pork loin in and the rest of the sauerkraut mixture on top. Then I poured a whole bottle of beer in. I turned it on low before going to bed and let it cook all night and all the next day. It was perfect and perfectly moist too! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States