Slow Cooker Kielbasa Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I made this for my family tonight, and myself my mom and dad liked it but the kids didnt. for a while i didnt think it was going to be juicy enough so after about 3 hours in the slow cooker i put in 2 cups of chicken broth and 1 of beef. another thing is i think that it would be a little better with only one pound of saurkraut but other wise it was really good and im definatly making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Left out the potatoes and used turkey kielbasa to lighten it up. Perfect balance of sour, salty, sweet and astringent. This is a favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This only cost me 5$ and it sure tasted like it. There was way to much broth potatoes didnt cook at all and Im not sure if the apples did anything. Loved all the ingredients thats what made me try this. Maybe this would be good in the oven? For what it costs maybe ill try that. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by MrsSpice
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This is a winter staple for us. I usually don't use apple or cheese. Very Good. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I was looking for an easy slow cooker recipe and found this. The German half of me salivated at the ingredient list.. and it was even better after it was made! The stew was phenomenal the 2nd day, served with crusty rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Served this to friends and they really enjoyed. Definitely missing a little kick, though. Recommend serving with Polish mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
It barely had any taste to it. Definately will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I tried this despite the reviews...I really wanted to like it but didn't. I used mild Bavarian sauerkraut, put the potatoes on the bottom, omitted the caraway seeds (didn't have any)& Swiss (didn't have any), used beef broth (what I had on hand) & halved the recipe. I'm Polish & usually I love anything with kielbasa in it. My husband ate it but didn't really like it either. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
The sauerkraut is so creamy and soul-warming when it's done, it completes the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This was a perfect meal for the beginning of fall. It took a lot longer to cook for the potatoes to soften so allow extra time. I didn't use the carroway seeds and it was fine. It definately reminds you of a good home cooked meal to be shared with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States