Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very easy and everyone loved it! I added mustard, garlic and onion as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Delicious! I am not a big fan of sauerkraut (made it for my polish boyfriend) and we both loved it and ate the whole thing together! I added small chopped onion, 2 cloves garlic, and 1 tbs dijon mustard. I browned sausage, onion and garlic before. MMMMMMM! Was very easy too, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
this recipe was so simple and very delicious...so said my boyfriend and teenagers...cause when I got home from work there was none left for me..next time I'll time it so I can be home for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I used fresh polish kielbasa that I boiled first and some fresh smoked that I cut up as directed. I rinsed the sauerkraut first and I added some potatoes(5 quartered)and horseradish mustard and it was fantastic! The sauerkraut was sweet and had a slight beer taste where the potatoes had a "bite" from the horseradish. The kielbasa was tender and very flavorful from everything. I will be making this again only this time I am doubling both the beer and sauerkraut (even though I hate beer and am not a huge sauerkraut fan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Normally my husband doesn't like this meal, but when the beer was added he actually said I could make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
'Delicious' my husband said! What could possibly be any simpler? I just had to try this being he likes kielbasa and beer! Actually, it was quite tasty with no changes to the recipe. Will make this one again! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
The recipe is good and we enjoyed it as a family. It's probably not a "family favorite" but I will make it again. As always, follow the suggestions - light beer, brown sausage, add an apple, honey and dijon mustard to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
yummy and easy. Added onion, corriander seeds, honey, and spicy mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Just a quick note, I love the ease of this recipe, however, I adore bell peppers and onions so I always add those in also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAXIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States