Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
The recipe is good and we enjoyed it as a family. It's probably not a "family favorite" but I will make it again. As always, follow the suggestions - light beer, brown sausage, add an apple, honey and dijon mustard to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
yummy and easy. Added onion, corriander seeds, honey, and spicy mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Just a quick note, I love the ease of this recipe, however, I adore bell peppers and onions so I always add those in also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAXIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Delicious and so easy! Be careful not to overcook: I left my slow cooker on for almost 3 extra hours and the kielbasi came out waterlogged, but still tasty. Next time, I won't rise the sauerkraut (love that extra bite it gives) and only use half a beer, and of course, cook it for the correct length of time. Thanks for a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gansevoort, New York, USA
Living In: Blooming Grove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
We quadrupled this recipe and served it at our apartment's Oktoberfest dinner. It was well-received, even by those who claimed they didn't like kraut. We didn't even use that great of beer - the Budweiser American beer (or something like that...it wasn't good to just drink so we thought we'd get rid of it in this recipe.) Even with the not-so-good beer, this was a pretty good & quick German sausage recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
real tasty. added some caraway seeds and apple chunks as suggested. Next time will keep the caraway but dump the apples. quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This smelled fabulous but the sausage was very dried out. Maybe I made a mistake substituting Italian sausage. The sauerkraut, apples and carrots I added tasted yummy. But the meat was gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Wow......I had high hopes for this recipe but I couldn’t even eat it. I think the biggest thing is to not use kielbasa but a polish sausage. I was a little confused when other reviews said to brown the kielbasa. Any kielbasa i ever had has a real soft skin...not something easy to brown. My kielbasa was ready to liquefy after 4 hours of cook. I used Fat Tire beer which I like to drink....but I just couldn’t eat this. My husband said he will eat the leftovers but I think he said it to be polite. Do yourself a favor and skip this one....or have a pizza ready for back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
V. good. I scaled it down using 1 pkg kielbasa, one smaller can of saurkraut almost a full bottle of beer and also cut up one apple. I did brown the kielbasa and threw in a bay leaf and a bit of mustard. V. good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
My husband really liked this. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States