Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Loved it. I used a squirt of honey and a big teaspoon of grain mustard in with the beer. I used only 1 bottle of beer and 1 14 oz. can of sour kraut, and 1 lb (1 ring) of kielbasa. Cooked in the slow cooker for about 3-4 hours and YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
If you like sauerkraut and sausage then you'll like this. Next time I make it I'll be sure to put the kraut and beer on the bottom and top with potatoes and brats and sausages. I had the meat on the bottom this time and it seems to have made he sausages soggy. I took the advice of others and added a tsp. of Dijon and some minced garlic and salt and pepper. I also added a few pats of butter on top. It was great. Thanks for a great slow cooker idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHUEZO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I messed this one up. I was trying to cook with a printed recipe without my eyeglasses (bad idea). I halved everything, and for beer, used hard apple cider from Moose's Tooth (Anchorage). I thought the apple hints would be perfect. That was all good, but where I screwed up was not draining the sauerkraut. Oooooh doggy that is some tartness in that crockpot. I'm going to try again with the other rope of turkey kielbasa, better quality kraut, some apple, and prob the hard apple cider. My dish as prepared needed some sweetness, more than I had added, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Excellent !! My mother made this for years on christmas eve, soo sooooo miss hers. I read reviews and although this has few ingredients its the recipe people and the same as Mom made, if you start cooking and adding and browning you no longer have a slow cooker recipe. Just throw it in and wait. Great recipe JBBACH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe AS IS is B-O-R-I-N-G. But everyone makes great suggestions in the other reviews to beef it up! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I would add quartered potatoes to this recipe to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Good! I halved the recipe, used turkey kielbasa, and added half an apple, garlic, and lots of black pepper. Turned out very well. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very easy and everyone loved it! I added mustard, garlic and onion as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Delicious! I am not a big fan of sauerkraut (made it for my polish boyfriend) and we both loved it and ate the whole thing together! I added small chopped onion, 2 cloves garlic, and 1 tbs dijon mustard. I browned sausage, onion and garlic before. MMMMMMM! Was very easy too, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
this recipe was so simple and very delicious...so said my boyfriend and teenagers...cause when I got home from work there was none left for me..next time I'll time it so I can be home for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States