Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was so tasty! My boyfriend and I could not stop eating it! It tasted perfect with some hard cider. :) I added a bit of sauteed onion and garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was a HUGE hit, with a few tweaks: Sauté one thinly sliced purple onion and add to pot. Peel several cloves of garlic and add whole to pot. Chop and sauté one green apple and add to pot. Use 1 1/2 bottles/cans of beer and a large jar of sauerkraut. Sauté the meat before you add it to the pot. I squeezed in a large squeeze of honey and brown mustard (each). Next time, I'll probably add a chopped potato. I also wouldn't simmer on high, but on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
It was pretty good. I followed all the suggestions from vogtie. The recipe was very easy to do, but I thought it missed something. I brought it to work, but it wasn't very popular. It definitely didn't "wow" anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was tasty and easy to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Yummmy!!! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaMBrsl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Not bad, although it made the kielbasa a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was delicious! I made it using a bottle of hefeweizen and it turned out great. My roommates ate almost all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burnthesun23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I cooked this for 6 hours on low in my slow cooker and I think it was too long. The Kielbasa was too mushy. Next time I will cook it less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
So awesome! I hate saurkraut but loved it in this dish. We used a nice dark nut brown beer which only added to the deliciousness. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cLionwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
It was wonderful. After reading reviews I added spicy mustard and horseradish. We loved it cant wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States