Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was very tasty, however like some of the other reviews, the sausage was mushy. I added some Dijon mustard, small potatoes and onion and garlic. I think the cooking time should be shorter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I followed the basic recipe, using a bottle of Newcastle as my beer, and added some chopped onions and minced garlic. It wasn't bad, but something was definitely lacking in the flavor department. It needed something more. If I make this again I will try adding apples or raisins and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was so tasty! My boyfriend and I could not stop eating it! It tasted perfect with some hard cider. :) I added a bit of sauteed onion and garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was a HUGE hit, with a few tweaks: Sauté one thinly sliced purple onion and add to pot. Peel several cloves of garlic and add whole to pot. Chop and sauté one green apple and add to pot. Use 1 1/2 bottles/cans of beer and a large jar of sauerkraut. Sauté the meat before you add it to the pot. I squeezed in a large squeeze of honey and brown mustard (each). Next time, I'll probably add a chopped potato. I also wouldn't simmer on high, but on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
It was pretty good. I followed all the suggestions from vogtie. The recipe was very easy to do, but I thought it missed something. I brought it to work, but it wasn't very popular. It definitely didn't "wow" anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was tasty and easy to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Yummmy!!! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaMBrsl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Not bad, although it made the kielbasa a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was delicious! I made it using a bottle of hefeweizen and it turned out great. My roommates ate almost all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I cooked this for 6 hours on low in my slow cooker and I think it was too long. The Kielbasa was too mushy. Next time I will cook it less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States