Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
a few tips, when i make saurkraut i always rinse and drain it well because i dont like the extreme bitterness. then i mix in a packet of dry onion soup mix with it and i use dark beer. the flavor is wonderfully homey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Having lived in Germany this was like going back. I will say you must watch that the beer does not go dry. Mine started to burn on as the beer boiled out. Sooooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My family loved it and it was easy as can be to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This is perfect the way it is...I wouldn't change a thing! I always use a Sam Adams beer...boston lager, pale ale, whatever we have on hand, and it turns out sooo nice. I tried before with heinken and it was ok, not as flavourful. 5 stars, thanks to Jbbach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Great!! I really enjoyed this simple, easy, and delicious. What more could you ask for! Used miller lite for the beer and the only change I would make next time is to add more kielbasa. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was very yummy! I followed others' advice and added spicy brown mustard, garlic, honey, apple cider vinegar, and sauteed mushrooms and onions together. I only used one can of sauerkraut and that was plenty. I had only one pound of kielbasa so I also used one pound of smoked sausage and it tasted fine. Served over mashed potatoes. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Yum. I added Dijon mustard, apple cider vinegar, sliced apple, 2 bay leaves, potatoes and yams. Totally wonderful. I drained and rinsed the sauerkraut. No beer taste as I would be sensitive to it. I served it to company and got lots of reviews. The house smelled heavenly, too. With my slow cooker, I started the dish on High, then low and than back to high as the potatoes needed more time. Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is an excellent easy recipe. I only use 1lb of meat since it is only the two of us. The beer I like to use is a Chinese beer called Tsingtao Beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Although i'm not a huge sauerkraut fan, this was pretty good. I too read other reviews and decided to brown the sausage for about 5 minutes first, then add some sauteed onions and garlic. Used 2 cans of 14oz sauerkraut instead of recommended amount (didn't seem like enough) Coors Light beer, a splash of dijon mustard, splash of honey, and simmered on low for about 5.5 hours. Pretty good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Nothing terribly special but it tasted good. I added a squirt of spicy brown mustard and simmered it on the stovetop for a little over an hour. I think cubed potatoes might be a good addition next time to give it a little more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States