Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I used venison kielbasa (it IS hunting season in PA) and it came out wonderful. Definately add the mustard too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Effort, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
There has got to be more to this recipe then what is written. It came out so very sour that we could not even eat it. I have never cooked with sauerkraut before. This sounds so good in theory...I mean really, cooking with beer, need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristey Stoisor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was good but it definitely needs mustard. I took tips from others and sauteed the sausage, apple, onion and garlic first then added it to the beer and sauerkraut in the slow cooker. A little bland, but I will be trying it with mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
sorry but I did not care for this at all- the kielbasa was very soggy-I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very tasty recipe. Even my kids liked it (ages 5 &3).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
a few tips, when i make saurkraut i always rinse and drain it well because i dont like the extreme bitterness. then i mix in a packet of dry onion soup mix with it and i use dark beer. the flavor is wonderfully homey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Having lived in Germany this was like going back. I will say you must watch that the beer does not go dry. Mine started to burn on as the beer boiled out. Sooooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My family loved it and it was easy as can be to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This is perfect the way it is...I wouldn't change a thing! I always use a Sam Adams beer...boston lager, pale ale, whatever we have on hand, and it turns out sooo nice. I tried before with heinken and it was ok, not as flavourful. 5 stars, thanks to Jbbach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Great!! I really enjoyed this simple, easy, and delicious. What more could you ask for! Used miller lite for the beer and the only change I would make next time is to add more kielbasa. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States