Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very easy, awesome dish! I always make a honey mustard sauce to go with it as another reviewer mentioned. I also put it over mashed red bliss potatoes. It's one of my husband's favorite dishes. Great for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
this was great!! following other reviewers suggestions we added 1 bottle Samuel Adams Beer flavor Octoberfest and 1/2 to 1 tsp caray seeds and it added so much flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
this is good...but I did add a can of mushrooms to it. I actually had to add salt & pepper at the end. it was too bitter with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I love this recipe, very simple and very good, as it is listed. I only wish people would rate this on the ORIGINAL recipe as it is listed. I've been making this for years and always get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This recipe sounded too simple to me, but it really had a lot of flavor! I made it just as written and used a very light beer and turkey sausage. It was a little salty, so if you don't like salt you might not like this. And I got 6 small servings out of this, not 16 . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star is because I made some additions. Like other reviewers I like onions, apples and mustard with my saurkraut. I cut up an apple and onion and put in the slow cooker with the sausage, added 14 oz of saurkraut then topped with Dijon mustard mixed with done brown sugar and used a bottle of Sam Adams. Made mashed potatoes to put under it when finished and was wonderful. I usually use pork tenderloin with sauerkraut but love the kielbasa. It is now my favorite sauerkraut recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I used venison kielbasa (it IS hunting season in PA) and it came out wonderful. Definately add the mustard too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Effort, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
There has got to be more to this recipe then what is written. It came out so very sour that we could not even eat it. I have never cooked with sauerkraut before. This sounds so good in theory...I mean really, cooking with beer, need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was good but it definitely needs mustard. I took tips from others and sauteed the sausage, apple, onion and garlic first then added it to the beer and sauerkraut in the slow cooker. A little bland, but I will be trying it with mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
sorry but I did not care for this at all- the kielbasa was very soggy-I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States