Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This recipe was easy and very tasty, awesome taste. Put it in the crockpot and it does all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Wonderful and oh so easy! My husband asks for this constantly! Mix in any kind of sausage with the kielbasa for added flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I didn't really care for the beer taste in this..and the sausage got pretty soggy and I cooked it for 6 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Although, I have had polish sausage & sour kraut in a pressure cooker, I have not had it in a slow cooker. Here is what I thought. It smelled wonderful and the sausage tasted great with the beer flavor sealed in BUT the kraut was aweful! Which is usually my favorite part. I was very disappointed with this recipe. The kraut tasted like it had just been soaking up the warm beer. Followed the recipe correctly - maybe that was just the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Although this was a very easy recipe, it was delicious. My family loved it. Like other reviewers suggested, I added about 3 crushed garlic cloves and a couple of bay leaves to the crock pot. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Very popular among the men in my family (and friends too). I bet this would also good w/ polish sausage, venison or bear sausage (for you ladies who have men who hunt and are in need of new ways to prepare it). Loved the ease of this recipe - will make it again and I too might try it w/ various sausages! Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Great recipe- the meat was so tender, and although the kraut doesn't give off a great odor while cooking, the end result is a crowd pleaser!! I served with a side of horseradish for dipping. Excellent- a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
Guys love this sort of thing and mine's no exception. The only thing I added was some caraway seeds. Other than that, he loved it! Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
this was very good even though I didnt like the smell of it. I used a pilsner beer, the can of sauerkraut and let it simmer all day (about 10 hrs) in a crockpot. Im not a fan of beer really and not a fan of sauerkraut at all, but it made the kielbasa taste soo good! after it was cooked I picked out the kielbasa. Ill be sure to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Very tasty. I used the refridgerated kind of saurkraut instead. Easy & quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States