Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I made this today with fresh kielbasa and it was very good. Served to a Polish friend and was complimented. Will do again but will not slice the fresh kielbasa. I would slice the smoked kielbasa. Thanks for the recipes.****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I used onions like another reviewer suggested cuz I dont like saurkraut but aside from that - I thought it was WAY too soggy (the sausage). i think you should use beer brats or something else but keilbasa was a bad choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This was really easy. I threw everything in, along with some minced garlic and a couple of bay leaves, and five hours later it was done! I ate this on a bun with some deli mustard, my hubby (who doesn't like sauerkraut) just picked out and ate the sausage. I really liked this, he just thought it was okay (to be expected). I may try making this with a few onion slices instead of kraut next time, but if you like kielbasa, sauerkraut and beer, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Wonderful and so easy. I cooked mine on the stove top...took 20 minutes!! I used jalepeno kielbasa for fun!! Wonderful!! Will do it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I thought this recipe was great. I ate the sausage like a hot dog, in a bun with some spicy mustard. It really hit the spot when I was pregnant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Wonderful flavor! I made this on my stovetop in about 15 minutes. I served it over cauliflower mash and it was phenomenal. A must make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
Great way to make Kielbasa. This was delicous and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
I really liked this recipe, but my children and husband did not. I think the sauerkraut did them in. I would suggest that you like both beer and sauerkraut before you try this recipe. Unfortunately, I will not make this again as I am the only one that enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
This was so easy and so tasy. My husband loved it and I always enjoy using my crockpot! I especially love to have a recipe with only a few ingredients and really no prepping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This recipe was easy and very tasty, awesome taste. Put it in the crockpot and it does all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States