Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This recipe was okay and it was eaten. Nobody, but me complained. Most likely, I didn't do something right. I will try it again so I can make sure this is how I truly feel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I brought this to work and everyone loved it. I browned the kielbasa and then transferred that to a plate. In the same pan, I browned 1 chopped sweet apple with a chopped onion and then added 1 T of minced garlic. Threw it all in the slow cooker with 1 T of honey and let it do it's thing. I'm not a big fan of kielbasa, sauerkraut or beer but even I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this with little smokies and a bottle of heineken. Turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
First thing, I love sauerkraut. I like my sauerkraut on the sweet side and this was more on the tart side. I would make the original recipe first. You can then make changes to suit your taste. As others suggested I may add some brown sugar or apple juice. Maybe throw in an apple! I will make again b/c it is easy and I love sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
After reading other reviews I added a small amount of diced onion and potato. I also added 1/8 cup brown sugar and only 1/4 can of beer. The beer is definately a distinct taste in this recipe. I liked it but my kids won't touch it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Excellent and super easy. Everyone at our Oktoberfest party loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIGOLD1199

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Great, easy recipe! Add german potato salad and it's a feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was a good recipe but I also made some of the suggested modifications. I placed the sauerkraut and beer in the slow cooker. Then I added a sliced and peeled apple, some garlic, a bit of honey and some peppercorn mustard (about a tablespoon of each). I browned the Kielbasa on the stove and placed it on top of the sauerkraut mix and let it sit on low for about 5 hours. The end result was delicious. I served this with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I love German food and I tried this one last year. Now every couple of months or so, I start craving it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Very good bavarian style meal. I used 1 lb turkey smoked sausage and 1 lb. turkey kielbasa. It made it lighter and no one knew until I had told them afterwards. It was not oily as other reviewers mentioned. Also added garlic and onion to the crockpot and cooked 5-6 hrs on low. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States