Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
The men folk loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Rated 4 stars because I made many changes. I thinly sliced an onion, minced 4 cloves of garlic, added a bay leaf, added 1 tbsp of whole grain mustard & used a dark german beer. Served with homemade soft pretzels, a whole grain mustard spread, & more dark german beer. Successful oktoberfest dinner at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Super quick and easy to make. The beer added a great flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
The sausage tasted weird - I think it was the texture. I don't know why, something was just off. My husband didn't think there was anything wrong but I just didn't like it. I only used 1 lb of the sausage but didn't halve the beer or sauerkraut & I think as far as meat vs sauerkraut that was a good balance. I added sliced white onion which I always do with sauerkraut. I also took one of the other reviewer's advice & added 1 T each of honey & mustard to the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Really liked this recipe. Husband liked too and wants it twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Delicious!!! And super easy. I mean so easy it's ridiculous. I jazzed up the kraut a little with some brown sugar and Dijon mustard. I also threw in some brats with the kielbasa and everything came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is a great base recipe and the reviews offer many options. I doubled my batch. Made it on the stove due to time constraints. Drained and rinsed my kraut. Sauteed an onion, 1 Tbsp minced garlic and 2 apples in buttered. Added in the kraut, kielbasa, 2 cans Bud beer and 1 tsp caraway seed. Brought to a boil then simmered for 1 1/2 hrs. Served with buttered fresh rye bread from the bakery. Yummy. Husband told me to rate this 5 stars! Will try crockpot next time with a dark beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Great just the way it is!! Has been a tradition at work for us on New Year's Eve for years. Wouldn't change a thing! The longer you cook it the kielbasa will get spongy...so if that texture is not for you then cook it less or just use a pot on the stove to simmer it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
As written, 3 stars. I will work with it to see if I can make it better. As is, couldn't taste the beer, apple, mustard or honey. The kielbasa tasted like saurkraut and the other ingredients just tookm eht edge off the kraut. If I try this again I'll cook the kraut with more apples and honey, and put the kielbasa in for maybe and hour at the end. Simple, fine, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very easy, awesome dish! I always make a honey mustard sauce to go with it as another reviewer mentioned. I also put it over mashed red bliss potatoes. It's one of my husband's favorite dishes. Great for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States