Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
Even better the next day, after the flavors have time to mingle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This is very good (if you like this kind of thing). I've been making the slow cooker kielbasa stew (on this web site) and I think I like the addition of the beer vs. the chicken broth. I do think that adding an apple is essential to take the "tart" out of the sauerkraut. Very good, thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
Very easy to throw together - takes seconds. I use a good quality 'kraut and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Recipes don't come much easier than this one!! Very easy to make, and quite delicious. I added one apple cut in half to remove some of the tartness of the sauerkraut. I was told this was the bext sauerkraut he ever tasted, even better than in Germany. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Being of Polish heritage, I was a little doubtful about this recipe. After all, my grandmother had slaved in a steamy kitchen for hours before the sausage & kraut were presented. However: Surprise! The meat is tender, you don't have to add anything, and it smells great. Bravo, Beth! Munched on it all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
my husband and i love sausage and beer so this was a great recipe to combine the two with kraut. it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
YUMMY AND EASY!! I came home from work to find that my boyfriend says..."I started your kraut and kolbasi for you"...(I had planned on cooking it the next day on my day off). Well, it's not even done yet and I keep tasting it! I threw in 4 pork chops (browned them first) and can't wait to eat it tomorrow!! Thank you Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
So easy, yet so yummy! I used turkey kielbasa to cut down on fat and it was great. As for the beer, I used whatever my hubbie had in the fridge...Miller High Life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Great recipe - threw it in the crock pot before work with a bottle of Corona and the addition of a couple of bay leaves and garlic cloves. I used turkey keilbasa and my family was shocked that they had enjoyed it so much when I told them after dinner. (The boys frown on anything not full of fat!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I made this for my fiance during his Raiders playoff game. Usually, he finds something he doesn't like about first-time recipes like 'too salty', etc. He did nothing but rave about it and had three helpings with mustard and tobasco on top throughout the day (a new record). I used Rogue Oregon Golden Ale which is a nice medium hoppy pale ale. (Sierra Nevada Pale Ale would also be good as well) He is all excited to try different beers in this recipe. I'll be making it often and it's SO easy. I set it on Low for 8 hours but stopped it after 5 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States