Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
my husband and i love sausage and beer so this was a great recipe to combine the two with kraut. it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
Even better the next day, after the flavors have time to mingle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Being of Polish heritage, I was a little doubtful about this recipe. After all, my grandmother had slaved in a steamy kitchen for hours before the sausage & kraut were presented. However: Surprise! The meat is tender, you don't have to add anything, and it smells great. Bravo, Beth! Munched on it all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Easy to prepare and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
YUMMY AND EASY!! I came home from work to find that my boyfriend says..."I started your kraut and kolbasi for you"...(I had planned on cooking it the next day on my day off). Well, it's not even done yet and I keep tasting it! I threw in 4 pork chops (browned them first) and can't wait to eat it tomorrow!! Thank you Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
My husband loved this, and suprisingly enough so did my toddler...minus the kraut. I loved how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This recipe was so easy. However, I think I would change the beer next time. I used Newcastle and it was a bit overpowering. Any suggestions on a better beer? Overall, this was a great meal to throw in before work and enjoy later. Put it on bread for a fabulous sandwich. Can make lowfat too with turkey kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
Very easy to throw together - takes seconds. I use a good quality 'kraut and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marqueta Martinez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
So easy, yet so yummy! I used turkey kielbasa to cut down on fat and it was great. As for the beer, I used whatever my hubbie had in the fridge...Miller High Life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This is very good (if you like this kind of thing). I've been making the slow cooker kielbasa stew (on this web site) and I think I like the addition of the beer vs. the chicken broth. I do think that adding an apple is essential to take the "tart" out of the sauerkraut. Very good, thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States