Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Delicious and so easy! Be careful not to overcook: I left my slow cooker on for almost 3 extra hours and the kielbasi came out waterlogged, but still tasty. Next time, I won't rise the sauerkraut (love that extra bite it gives) and only use half a beer, and of course, cook it for the correct length of time. Thanks for a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gansevoort, New York, USA
Living In: Blooming Grove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
We quadrupled this recipe and served it at our apartment's Oktoberfest dinner. It was well-received, even by those who claimed they didn't like kraut. We didn't even use that great of beer - the Budweiser American beer (or something like that...it wasn't good to just drink so we thought we'd get rid of it in this recipe.) Even with the not-so-good beer, this was a pretty good & quick German sausage recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
real tasty. added some caraway seeds and apple chunks as suggested. Next time will keep the caraway but dump the apples. quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This smelled fabulous but the sausage was very dried out. Maybe I made a mistake substituting Italian sausage. The sauerkraut, apples and carrots I added tasted yummy. But the meat was gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Wow......I had high hopes for this recipe but I couldn’t even eat it. I think the biggest thing is to not use kielbasa but a polish sausage. I was a little confused when other reviews said to brown the kielbasa. Any kielbasa i ever had has a real soft skin...not something easy to brown. My kielbasa was ready to liquefy after 4 hours of cook. I used Fat Tire beer which I like to drink....but I just couldn’t eat this. My husband said he will eat the leftovers but I think he said it to be polite. Do yourself a favor and skip this one....or have a pizza ready for back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
V. good. I scaled it down using 1 pkg kielbasa, one smaller can of saurkraut almost a full bottle of beer and also cut up one apple. I did brown the kielbasa and threw in a bay leaf and a bit of mustard. V. good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
My husband really liked this. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS HAVE A BACK UP READY!,EVERYTHING TASTED TO MUCH LIKE BEER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Great! I used Budweiser...turned out great! Also threw in a chopped onion, a bay leaf, some caraway seed and spicy mustard. I used Schwan's Frozen Polish Sausage (fully cooked) and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I thought this was just okay. I doubt I would make this again. The beer I used was a bit strong and over powered the rest of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States