Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I used fresh polish kielbasa that I boiled first and some fresh smoked that I cut up as directed. I rinsed the sauerkraut first and I added some potatoes(5 quartered)and horseradish mustard and it was fantastic! The sauerkraut was sweet and had a slight beer taste where the potatoes had a "bite" from the horseradish. The kielbasa was tender and very flavorful from everything. I will be making this again only this time I am doubling both the beer and sauerkraut (even though I hate beer and am not a huge sauerkraut fan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Normally my husband doesn't like this meal, but when the beer was added he actually said I could make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
'Delicious' my husband said! What could possibly be any simpler? I just had to try this being he likes kielbasa and beer! Actually, it was quite tasty with no changes to the recipe. Will make this one again! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
The recipe is good and we enjoyed it as a family. It's probably not a "family favorite" but I will make it again. As always, follow the suggestions - light beer, brown sausage, add an apple, honey and dijon mustard to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
yummy and easy. Added onion, corriander seeds, honey, and spicy mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Just a quick note, I love the ease of this recipe, however, I adore bell peppers and onions so I always add those in also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAXIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Delicious and so easy! Be careful not to overcook: I left my slow cooker on for almost 3 extra hours and the kielbasi came out waterlogged, but still tasty. Next time, I won't rise the sauerkraut (love that extra bite it gives) and only use half a beer, and of course, cook it for the correct length of time. Thanks for a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gansevoort, New York, USA
Living In: Blooming Grove, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
We quadrupled this recipe and served it at our apartment's Oktoberfest dinner. It was well-received, even by those who claimed they didn't like kraut. We didn't even use that great of beer - the Budweiser American beer (or something like that...it wasn't good to just drink so we thought we'd get rid of it in this recipe.) Even with the not-so-good beer, this was a pretty good & quick German sausage recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
real tasty. added some caraway seeds and apple chunks as suggested. Next time will keep the caraway but dump the apples. quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States