Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
this is good...but I did add a can of mushrooms to it. I actually had to add salt & pepper at the end. it was too bitter with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I love this recipe, very simple and very good, as it is listed. I only wish people would rate this on the ORIGINAL recipe as it is listed. I've been making this for years and always get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This recipe sounded too simple to me, but it really had a lot of flavor! I made it just as written and used a very light beer and turkey sausage. It was a little salty, so if you don't like salt you might not like this. And I got 6 small servings out of this, not 16 . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star is because I made some additions. Like other reviewers I like onions, apples and mustard with my saurkraut. I cut up an apple and onion and put in the slow cooker with the sausage, added 14 oz of saurkraut then topped with Dijon mustard mixed with done brown sugar and used a bottle of Sam Adams. Made mashed potatoes to put under it when finished and was wonderful. I usually use pork tenderloin with sauerkraut but love the kielbasa. It is now my favorite sauerkraut recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I used venison kielbasa (it IS hunting season in PA) and it came out wonderful. Definately add the mustard too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Effort, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
There has got to be more to this recipe then what is written. It came out so very sour that we could not even eat it. I have never cooked with sauerkraut before. This sounds so good in theory...I mean really, cooking with beer, need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristey Stoisor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was good but it definitely needs mustard. I took tips from others and sauteed the sausage, apple, onion and garlic first then added it to the beer and sauerkraut in the slow cooker. A little bland, but I will be trying it with mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
sorry but I did not care for this at all- the kielbasa was very soggy-I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very tasty recipe. Even my kids liked it (ages 5 &3).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
a few tips, when i make saurkraut i always rinse and drain it well because i dont like the extreme bitterness. then i mix in a packet of dry onion soup mix with it and i use dark beer. the flavor is wonderfully homey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States