Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This is a 4-star recipe ONLY if you do the following: Add 1/2 cup of honey mustard, 1/2 cup apple cider vinegar, 2 Bottles of Sam Adams beer, any saurkraut and polska kielbasa PEELED! Eat alone or put on a fresh hard roll. If you only use beer, you'll know you're missing something! I make this all the time this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
242 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Awesome, easy dish that my whole family loved. I made 2 different crocks of it, used a light beer in one, a dark stout in the other. The dark beer made it awful! Use light beer and don't overcook it~ previous reviewers complaining about it being soggy may have left it in too long. Great, fast recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I served this on French Sour Dough Rolls with a slice of Swiss on top...and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I was EXTREMELY disappointed with this recipe. I was hoping for a new twist on the sausage and sourkraut I usually prepare, but found this to be soggy as other reviewers said. My recommendation is to cook your sausage in a skillet, add sourkraut and heat till warm, then drink your beer with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stilwell, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This recipe is Awesome!!!! I added a large onion and a bay leaf. My whole family loved it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Delicious meal! Use a quality brand beer as it really gives it flavor. I served it with spaetzle, a traditional German pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Perfect for a cold autumn evening. I used turkey polsa kielbsa and this was still good. My one year old could not get enough of the sausage. Took another reviewer's tip and served with potato pancackes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I made this today with fresh kielbasa and it was very good. Served to a Polish friend and was complimented. Will do again but will not slice the fresh kielbasa. I would slice the smoked kielbasa. Thanks for the recipes.****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I used onions like another reviewer suggested cuz I dont like saurkraut but aside from that - I thought it was WAY too soggy (the sausage). i think you should use beer brats or something else but keilbasa was a bad choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This was really easy. I threw everything in, along with some minced garlic and a couple of bay leaves, and five hours later it was done! I ate this on a bun with some deli mustard, my hubby (who doesn't like sauerkraut) just picked out and ate the sausage. I really liked this, he just thought it was okay (to be expected). I may try making this with a few onion slices instead of kraut next time, but if you like kielbasa, sauerkraut and beer, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States