Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
My husband and son fell in love with this - it was so amazingly easy and perfect for our Wednesday nights (lots of after school sports activities). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Had a craving for some good German food and found this recipe. I added a sliced apple which did sweeten the sauerkraut a bit. Used light beer. Added onion. I served with mashed potatoes. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
this is the 2nd time i have made this recipe which i took to a sledding/snowmobile party this time i used saurecraut, i also added onion and peppers, i also stir fried the kielbaea and peppers and onions, it was again a hit, I had everyone asking for the recipe (of course i told them here :) thank you again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Massalski Ferrazza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Soooo easy and REALLY tasty! The only thing that we would change is to add an extra can (or 1/2 can) of sauerkraut so that more of the kielbasa would be covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Awesome!!! My husband could not get enough! I added 2 bay leaves, a sprinkle of caraway seeds, a bit of brown sugar, and three minced garlic cloves. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I'm not a big kraut fan but I keep trying different recipes anyway. My search is finally over! I cored an apple and laid it on top and it made the kraut just sweet enough. This one is a keeper. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Absolutely loved it! I doubled the sauerkraut and beer(light beer). Otherwise there is a lot more meat than kraut. Easy and delicious! Did not add a thing! Try it first before you doctor it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
My husband loved this..I gave it 4 stars because I am not a kraut lover. However, I did take the tip about adding some brown sugar and Dijon mustard. I used a mild beer, Pauley Girl, and I think it could have been a little stronger. I also added onion. This is a good recipe and I will use it again because my guy really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
There are a couple of things you need to know before making this.... First and foremost... It will not make 16 servings... not even close.. I only used one pound of kielbasa and a 22 oz. jar of sauerkraut and it made just enough for my wife and I. We ate the whole thing. Second, if you use two pounds of kielbasa, you will have a lot more meat than you need for the 20 oz. can of sauerkraut. I used a dark beer and it gave it a stroger taste than I wanted so next time, I'll use a light beer. Aside from that, the meal was great. I gave it five stars 'cause I like sauerkraut and kielbasa together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Came out perfect first time I tried it. Very simple and easy to prepare. Whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States