Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Awesome!!! My husband could not get enough! I added 2 bay leaves, a sprinkle of caraway seeds, a bit of brown sugar, and three minced garlic cloves. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I'm not a big kraut fan but I keep trying different recipes anyway. My search is finally over! I cored an apple and laid it on top and it made the kraut just sweet enough. This one is a keeper. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Absolutely loved it! I doubled the sauerkraut and beer(light beer). Otherwise there is a lot more meat than kraut. Easy and delicious! Did not add a thing! Try it first before you doctor it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
My husband loved this..I gave it 4 stars because I am not a kraut lover. However, I did take the tip about adding some brown sugar and Dijon mustard. I used a mild beer, Pauley Girl, and I think it could have been a little stronger. I also added onion. This is a good recipe and I will use it again because my guy really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
There are a couple of things you need to know before making this.... First and foremost... It will not make 16 servings... not even close.. I only used one pound of kielbasa and a 22 oz. jar of sauerkraut and it made just enough for my wife and I. We ate the whole thing. Second, if you use two pounds of kielbasa, you will have a lot more meat than you need for the 20 oz. can of sauerkraut. I used a dark beer and it gave it a stroger taste than I wanted so next time, I'll use a light beer. Aside from that, the meal was great. I gave it five stars 'cause I like sauerkraut and kielbasa together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Came out perfect first time I tried it. Very simple and easy to prepare. Whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This is a 4-star recipe ONLY if you do the following: Add 1/2 cup of honey mustard, 1/2 cup apple cider vinegar, 2 Bottles of Sam Adams beer, any saurkraut and polska kielbasa PEELED! Eat alone or put on a fresh hard roll. If you only use beer, you'll know you're missing something! I make this all the time this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
228 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Awesome, easy dish that my whole family loved. I made 2 different crocks of it, used a light beer in one, a dark stout in the other. The dark beer made it awful! Use light beer and don't overcook it~ previous reviewers complaining about it being soggy may have left it in too long. Great, fast recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I served this on French Sour Dough Rolls with a slice of Swiss on top...and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I was EXTREMELY disappointed with this recipe. I was hoping for a new twist on the sausage and sourkraut I usually prepare, but found this to be soggy as other reviewers said. My recommendation is to cook your sausage in a skillet, add sourkraut and heat till warm, then drink your beer with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stilwell, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States