Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I used some of everyone's suggestions! Browned the sausage fast on high in an iron skillet, threw it in the crockpot. Cooked 1/2 an onion and 3 cloves of garlic minced in the hot pan for about 5 minutes and added that. Added about a tablespoon of caraway seeds, a healthy squirt of honey and one of spicy mustard. And don't forget the apple! This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOGTIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Doubled the sauerkraut....this was awesome. The meat melts in your mouth. This was wonderful and will become a weekly staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
kids liked it- husband and i loved it!! quick and easy will make it again!! thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
My husband and son fell in love with this - it was so amazingly easy and perfect for our Wednesday nights (lots of after school sports activities). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Had a craving for some good German food and found this recipe. I added a sliced apple which did sweeten the sauerkraut a bit. Used light beer. Added onion. I served with mashed potatoes. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
this is the 2nd time i have made this recipe which i took to a sledding/snowmobile party this time i used saurecraut, i also added onion and peppers, i also stir fried the kielbaea and peppers and onions, it was again a hit, I had everyone asking for the recipe (of course i told them here :) thank you again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Massalski Ferrazza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Soooo easy and REALLY tasty! The only thing that we would change is to add an extra can (or 1/2 can) of sauerkraut so that more of the kielbasa would be covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Awesome!!! My husband could not get enough! I added 2 bay leaves, a sprinkle of caraway seeds, a bit of brown sugar, and three minced garlic cloves. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I'm not a big kraut fan but I keep trying different recipes anyway. My search is finally over! I cored an apple and laid it on top and it made the kraut just sweet enough. This one is a keeper. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Absolutely loved it! I doubled the sauerkraut and beer(light beer). Otherwise there is a lot more meat than kraut. Easy and delicious! Did not add a thing! Try it first before you doctor it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States