Slow Cooker Kielbasa and Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
So easy and soooo tasty!! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Good Flavor,Tender sausage,but had too much grease and liquid.Next time I will simmer the beer until reduced by half and parboil the sausages to get rid of some grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I used some of everyone's suggestions! Browned the sausage fast on high in an iron skillet, threw it in the crockpot. Cooked 1/2 an onion and 3 cloves of garlic minced in the hot pan for about 5 minutes and added that. Added about a tablespoon of caraway seeds, a healthy squirt of honey and one of spicy mustard. And don't forget the apple! This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOGTIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Doubled the sauerkraut....this was awesome. The meat melts in your mouth. This was wonderful and will become a weekly staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
kids liked it- husband and i loved it!! quick and easy will make it again!! thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
My husband and son fell in love with this - it was so amazingly easy and perfect for our Wednesday nights (lots of after school sports activities). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Had a craving for some good German food and found this recipe. I added a sliced apple which did sweeten the sauerkraut a bit. Used light beer. Added onion. I served with mashed potatoes. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
this is the 2nd time i have made this recipe which i took to a sledding/snowmobile party this time i used saurecraut, i also added onion and peppers, i also stir fried the kielbaea and peppers and onions, it was again a hit, I had everyone asking for the recipe (of course i told them here :) thank you again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Soooo easy and REALLY tasty! The only thing that we would change is to add an extra can (or 1/2 can) of sauerkraut so that more of the kielbasa would be covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Awesome!!! My husband could not get enough! I added 2 bay leaves, a sprinkle of caraway seeds, a bit of brown sugar, and three minced garlic cloves. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States