Slow Cooker Kalua Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was delicious and it was so easy to prepare. I pulled my roast apart once it was cooked and served it as shredded pork over rice with the juices. Everyone enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
It was an easy recipe to follow, and you would think that by using the salad dressing it would come out extra salty, but it didn't so I had to add just an extra 1 tablespoon of salt to give it some flavor. It made the whole house smell so good that I am thinking about adding this recipe to my saturday recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryoji Otani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Make sure to brown the meat on all sides first to keep the moisture in. This was amazing, my new favorite. We ate it over jasmine rice and made a gravy from the sauce. Juicy and flavorful. Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Amazing! I used Hidden Valley Farmhouse Original Italian with Herbs dressing and used garlic powder and onion powder instead of the onion and garlic cloves. Tossed in a handful of honey gold potatoes and carrots. Started late so I set the slow cooker on high for 5 1/2 hours. It's the best Boston Butt that I've made ever! My family is in love with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
We liked this recipe. I did not have green onions so substituted i/2 chopped onion. Since there are only two of us, I used a 2 pound roast and adjusted ingredients to slightly more than half (I thought I would need more , but next time will use half or less). I also cooked on high for 5 hours and it was perfect. I then used the juice for soup...Needed to add more water because too salty, but if used reduced salt soy sauce might not need to. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Ahhhh this is soooo good! My pork butt was 8 lbs and I'm glad I chose this recipe to have so much leftovers of! I left all the sauce ingredients the same amount, good thing too because that crock was almost full by the time all the fat and juices rendered outta that baby. My soy sauce was reduced sodium, and I forgot to put the green onions on till the last two hours of cooking. My Italian dressing started as a dry mix from this site, so 'homemade' I guess. The whole thing just Works. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I cooked recipe as written minus the garlic. I found it very plain but it was well enjoyed by those in my family who prefer plainer food. With the leftovers I added BBQ sauce on bread (tasty), and mixed with rice, salsa an kidney beans (okay).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
If I try this again, I'd double the liquid, and double the garlic. As is, it came out dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
While the cooking liquid was pretty salty, the meat was fantastic! I would reccommend this for a frequent go to easy recipe that everyone will be sure to enjoy. We didn't use the cooking liquid, but I did store the leftovers in it and am going to fix myself a sandwich right now. I served with my Boston Baked beans and coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
So easy to prepare and delicious! Served with a side of rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States