Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My family loved this. I cooked it on the stovetop and used holiday leftover turkey and kielbasa. Fantastic. I looked up a recipe to make my own creole spice WoW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jak rico
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very easy, very good. Not too spicy. Kids loved it. I did not add rice. Made it on side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Loved it! An instant favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Amazing! I love that I can put everything together in the morning and when I get home it's done. We did put a bit of hot sauce just because we like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Quinn
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This recipe is GREAT! My husband & kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
this cam out really good, the whole family really liked it, only thing i would do is cook the rice seperately and then add it to the jumbalaya because it came out a bit mushy, but thank you so much for the recipe definetely cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supragirl1988
Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Made it just as ordered, except I put in less creole seasoniing(I don't like real hot foods). Tasted great, BUT, the rice turned to mush. I probably would put the rice in later in the cooking. Next time I'm going to cook all the ingredients, minus the rice, in the cooker and cook the rice separate. Then as a final, pour the jambalaya over the rice on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
It came out tasty, but i do agree with the comment regarding the rice. I would put it in much later or cook it seperate. My kids tend to like a bit less onion too. I would also use mixed skinless chicken chopped up vs thighs only. But overall, a tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Tasted good, however the rice MUST go in later on, as by the end it was close to a mushy paste in consistency. As another reviewer also mentioned, I suggest that you also drain the tomatoes before adding them. All that aside, you can't rally beat the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
My favorite part about this dish was that it came together quickly and with basically minimal effort, but I couldn't make it again without changing some things. The recipe didn't say whether or not to drain the tomatoes, so I didn't, and found the end result to be more like the consistency of a stew. (Besides the fact that my Cajun husband pointed out that true jambalaya doesn't have tomatoes anyway.) So next time I would either drain the tomatoes or eliminate them altogether. Also, it was way too spicy for our kids, to the point that they couldn't finish their dinner, so I would use less than the 1 T. of Cajun seasoning that is called for. This isn't nearly as good as my homemade jambalaya, but I will keep the recipe because I typically have all of the ingredients on hand and it's easy to throw together on those days that you're rushed or haven't planned, even if you don't put it in the crockpot until 1 p.m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States