Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellent! My family says this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
It hard for me to rate fairly because the new crockpots cook way to hot no matter if it is on low or high ( I keep mine on warm or else other settings will burn the food) The flavor was there but I did double all things "liquid".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I love this recipe! It has all the taste of the heavy cream versions, without the heaviness. I made this both in the crock pot and in my pressure cooker - both worked wonderfully. I will sometimes use low sodium chicken broth when I do the pressure cooker. This gets made in my house at least twice a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Followed direction and it turned out great! Next time, I would make the entire box of spaghetti (14oz). The sauce is really rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Easy to make! Very rich, tho. The chicken was also kind of salty from the Italian dressing mixture. But all in all, was good and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Loved it! I'm looking for slow cooker recipes that both me and my husband can eat. The only kind of meat I eat is chicken so this is great. I only used two chicken breasts and it was enough chicken for me. I added carrots and green peppers towards the end. I thought the sauce was looking too thick so I added some water but that was a mistake because I think it would have thinned out a bit by itself after the cream cheese melted in. Anyway, super good and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Way better than Chef Cathy's Creamy Italian, yet both are slow cooker recipes. Sauce is not as thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe and my family loves it. However, everything that goes in the slow cooker (except for the garlic) is a recipe from the Fix It and Forget It cookbook. Can't really claim this one as your own. I think adding garlic is a great idea and I'll try that next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great recipe! I used egg noodles rather than spaghetti. Will defiantly cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is easy and the kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States