Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was very good and simple to make. I used fat-free Cream of Mushroom soup instead of Cream of Chicken. I cooked the chicken in the slow cooker for about 6 hours. I removed it, shredded it and added it back into the slow cooker after adding the light cream cheese and soup. I dont think cooking the chicken in the italian dressing mix added anything so I will omit it next time. Served over 1/2 cup of penne pasta. Satisfying meal for around 300 calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Yummy and ez!! I did add parsley, onion, and a tad sherry! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Quite tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Family loved this! So simple to make, which I love. I only added 1/2 packet of seasoning because I didn't want the taste too strong, this worked fine for us. I removed chicken after 3 hrs. and cut into small strips then replaced after cc mix was stirred in with juices of chicken. Only needed 3-3.5 hrs max and chicken was very tender. Served over linguine. Next time I will serve with added broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This dish is awesome! The only thing i changed in the recipe was i used fresh mushrooms instead of canned...definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Eh. It was okay. Definitely not alfredo, and the chicken turned out dry from cooking in the crock pot without much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This recipe gets an A for being very economical and a C-/D+ for everything else. I tried this recipe today and it feel very flat. I think there are too many flavors that are supposed to mingle well, but didn't. My sauce came out very lumpy and runny (I may have not let my cream cheese sit out long enough to soften.) I added some flour to thicken it. But after the first taste, I was done. This is definitely something I will not be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rec_82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
a good recipe but more the flavor of tuna noodle casserole as opposed to alfredo...will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This tasted wonderful. I started off with 4 frozen breasts as I usually do when using the crockpot. This is very easy to do and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
not really a traditional alfredo but everyone in the house gobbled it up. Really easy to make I would highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hokker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States