Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Easy to make! Very rich, tho. The chicken was also kind of salty from the Italian dressing mixture. But all in all, was good and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Loved it! I'm looking for slow cooker recipes that both me and my husband can eat. The only kind of meat I eat is chicken so this is great. I only used two chicken breasts and it was enough chicken for me. I added carrots and green peppers towards the end. I thought the sauce was looking too thick so I added some water but that was a mistake because I think it would have thinned out a bit by itself after the cream cheese melted in. Anyway, super good and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Way better than Chef Cathy's Creamy Italian, yet both are slow cooker recipes. Sauce is not as thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe and my family loves it. However, everything that goes in the slow cooker (except for the garlic) is a recipe from the Fix It and Forget It cookbook. Can't really claim this one as your own. I think adding garlic is a great idea and I'll try that next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great recipe! I used egg noodles rather than spaghetti. Will defiantly cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is easy and the kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was super yummy and very satisfying! I couldn't find fresh or canned mushrooms where I live, so I just used cream of mushroom soup. I did add a little salt at the table, but it didn't need anything else. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcupocoffee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was really, really good. I didn't think it could possibly taste like alfredo sauce without the cream and cheese, but I was wrong!!! I made it just as recipe was written. Will definitely make this again. It was really easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
If you like this you will love Easy Delicious Chicken here on Allrecipes. It is my family's favorite crockpot recipe. Check it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYBUG53

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This turned out really good!! We're not crazy about mushrooms so I replaced the canned mushrooms with a can of cream of mushroom soup. I also drained about half of the water/chicken juice out of the crock pot before adding the soup/cream cheese mixture so it wouldn't be as runny. I used 4 large chicken breasts, I'm sure larger than the 4 ounce ones in the recipe but there was plenty of sauce!! Also added some brocolli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States