Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I really liked this.I did make a few changes.I used a can of cream of chicken with mushroom instead of using the mushrooms.I also added 2 packs of cream cheese because we love lots of sauce.Will fix this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was a good recipe, but I did make a couple of changes. The amount of cream cheese seemed overwhelming, so I cut it in half. Cooked the chicken as per the recipe. Then I took the cooked pasta and put it in the bottom of a casserole dish, sprinkled some fresh shredded parm on it, topped it with the chicken, then poured the mixture of 1/2 the cream cheese, chicken soup and mushrooms on top. Sprinkled with parsley and some more fresh parmesan and put it in the oven on 350 for about 20 minutes. Yum. A great Italian chicken pasta bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe in its original form is fantastic! However, I have a friend who is lactose intolerant so I'm experimenting with recipes I love with diary substitutes. For this recipe, I substituted the cream cheese for garlic and herb Tofutti - only 4 oz. because it's quite garlicy. I also added half a small container of lactose free plain yogurt (I can only find these items at Whole Foods). I omitted the cream of chicken soup. But used 1/2 c milk (lactose free) and added chicken bouillon to taste. This turned out pretty good but would love to hear from others who have lactose challenges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Amazing. Not a fan of mushrooms so I left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Salazar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Pretty good. Would prefer more sauce or for it to be more creamy. I would add more spices & I did use fresh mushrooms instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Everyone LOVED this! I used more italian seasoning and more garlic than called for because we like food with bold flavors. We don't like 'real' mushrooms in our food so I subbed cream of chicken soup with cream of chicken & mushroom soup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Recipe sounded good and has numerous positive reviews, but my family hated it. I made the recipe exactly as shown. The more expensive gourmet alfredo sauces sold in jars at the grocery store taste much better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made a double recipe using 1 can cream of chicken soup, 1 can cream of mushroom soup, and 13 ounces of light cream cheese. I made my own dry salad dressing mix by making half a recipe of Italian Dressing Mix from this site. I cooked it on low for 1-1/2 hour, then on high for 2 hours, then back on low for an hour after adding the sauce (4-1/2 hours total). It came out great; my family loved it, and there wasn't much left over. My daughter asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very easy to make, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was pretty good. I didn't have the dry seasoning packet, so I found a recipe for it on this website. Although it said it was the equivalent of one pack, I think it was more, so when done, it was a little strong. I put everything in he slow cooker is the morning because I wasn't able to add the cream cheese half way through and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States