Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Oh SO gooooood!!! I cut out the mushrooms, cause we dont care for them. All 3 of my kids loved it...and thats hard to do. :-) My husband raved about how delicious it was too. This will for sure be made again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Janczylik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I was a skeptic. It seemed so simple, too good to be true. But this turned out really really yummy. I made it low fat and it was still creamy and delicious. I have to agree with everyone else and give it a 5. You must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I love this recipe but I don't put the chicken in until later because I make the blackened chicken recipe and add my chicken in the last couple of hours. It makes it taste like Red Lobster Cajun Chicken Linguini Alfredo...so good! Gives it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was delicious! My husband said it was his third favorite chicken dish ever and my second son ate two huge helpings and then asked to have it again tomorrow. I followed the recipe exactly as written (with the exception of the mushrooms, I don't use those). I steamed peas and we all ended up mixing them in with our chicken and noodles and they added a nice, sweet touch. Next time I think I'm going to try onion soup mix or maybe something with a bit of a kick. This one is getting written down and added to our family favorites book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I'm glad I added two healthy tablespoons of Parmesan cheese, while mixing the Cream of Chicken soup and cream cheese till smooth; really brought out a nice Italian flavor! While heating up my well oiled (gas)grill, I trimmed all fat from my chicken breasts--treating them with "whispers" of salt, pepper, garlic powder and Cajun spice. I also added nicely sliced mushrooms. Grilled chicken for about 6 minutes, each side--resting them for 15 minutes, tightly covered with aluminum foil over a plate before thinly slicing them. Aside that, I followed the recipe instructions--and my family LOVED it!! With a family of 4, I think I'll double the creamy sauce part
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Very tasty. My chicken shredded a bit too much and might have tasted better over potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I really liked this.I did make a few changes.I used a can of cream of chicken with mushroom instead of using the mushrooms.I also added 2 packs of cream cheese because we love lots of sauce.Will fix this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was a good recipe, but I did make a couple of changes. The amount of cream cheese seemed overwhelming, so I cut it in half. Cooked the chicken as per the recipe. Then I took the cooked pasta and put it in the bottom of a casserole dish, sprinkled some fresh shredded parm on it, topped it with the chicken, then poured the mixture of 1/2 the cream cheese, chicken soup and mushrooms on top. Sprinkled with parsley and some more fresh parmesan and put it in the oven on 350 for about 20 minutes. Yum. A great Italian chicken pasta bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe in its original form is fantastic! However, I have a friend who is lactose intolerant so I'm experimenting with recipes I love with diary substitutes. For this recipe, I substituted the cream cheese for garlic and herb Tofutti - only 4 oz. because it's quite garlicy. I also added half a small container of lactose free plain yogurt (I can only find these items at Whole Foods). I omitted the cream of chicken soup. But used 1/2 c milk (lactose free) and added chicken bouillon to taste. This turned out pretty good but would love to hear from others who have lactose challenges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Amazing. Not a fan of mushrooms so I left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Salazar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States