Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made some changes, but it came out great. Instead of water I used a 14oz can of chicken broth and instead of mushrooms I added a 16oz bag of frozen broccoli florets and a 16oz bag of bell pepper and onion mix. I was making this dish for 5 people and wanted lots of leftovers, so I add to increase the ingredients a bit. I used 2 8oz packages of cream cheese and about 16oz of cream of chicken soup. I also used 3 gloves of garlic (because I really love garlic!). Oh and I used a 40oz bag of frozen chicken breasts and onion soup mix instead of italian dressing mix. It was more soupy that I would've liked, but I think that was due to the amount of chicken broth combined with the juice from the chicken. I didn't have to add any additional seasoning and would definitely make it this way again. Well minus the liquid part. Though if I wanted to use white rice instead of pasta, the liquid would soak in and make the rice taste totally yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Waters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This recipe is good, makes a very filling meal. I used 8 oz. Fresh chopped mushrooms instead of canned and i broke the chicken up into pieces when it was almost done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I rated this recipe 5 stars because it will be added as a regular dish for my family. Also because everyone loved it, including two of my picky eaters. When I came across this recipe I did not have time to slow cook it. I also did not have dry Italian mix but found a good mix recipe on allrecipes. So I grilled up the chicken, added the mix and water and added all the rest of the ingredients. I added chicken broth since it was too thick for my liking. I also made it with egg noodles. Next time I will also add sautéed onions. The Italian seasoning makes this a hit for our family of 6!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was OK but I probably won't make it again, basically it tasted like chicken with the soup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marshall Edgcomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was ok.. my family liked it, didn't love it, I personally do not like cream of chicken soup and that was all I could taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
The girls loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
We LOVE this recipe. My husband, who has an 'aversion' to anything in the crock pot, loves it too! So simple, fast and great meal for a busy day. I cut the cooking time in 1/2 by cooking on HIGH vs. low. Worked great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was very good! The only thing I forgot was to add some peas as mentioned in another review. I love Alfredo with peas. But while cooking it made the house smell so good. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Just ok. Tastes too much like chicken and the chicken in the crockpot shreds and the whole thing reminded us if tuna. Next time I will try the sauce alone and grill the chicken breasts; I think one can of soup and maybe the other some form if cream would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Oh SO gooooood!!! I cut out the mushrooms, cause we dont care for them. All 3 of my kids loved it...and thats hard to do. :-) My husband raved about how delicious it was too. This will for sure be made again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States