Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Excellent. Everyone loved if. Only change I made was I cut up the chicken into bite size pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is ALWAYS a hit with my husband and whoever else I make it for! So many people have asked me for this recipe! I make it even more simple by forgetting the garlic and parsley, they really are not needed. I also adjusted the cooking time to about half and half - half the time with just the chicken and dressing mix and half the time with all the other ingredients combined. SO GOOD! I now always make a double batch because we always want leftovers of this meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Oh my gosh!!! Super good. Follow directions. Do not add salt. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I actually had to use chicken thighs because that's all the chicken I had available. It cut down the cook time. I also used a two cans of cream of chicken and fresh mushrooms. So yummers!!! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
very easy and yummy! Did just two huge frozen chicken breasts, after about 3 hours cut it in to cubes while still in the crock pot then let it continue cooking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very easy to prepare. More accurately described as Chicken Stroganoff rather than Alfredo. I did as others suggested and chopped the chicken before adding the cream cheese & soup mixture. Probably a lot less messy that way. I used freshly sliced baby portobello mushrooms instead of canned mushrooms. Tasted delicious with some freshly ground pepper added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very good & easy. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I decided before I rated this that I would not rate it as an Alfredo recipe since so many people said it didn't taste like Alfredo. It tastes like mushroom soup on noodles with tender chicken. Comforting and easy, but not something I would crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Fantastic! I'm a stickler for only calling real alfredo sauce "alfredo", but this is a tasty, creamy, flavorful alternative sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is the best chicken from a crockpot I've ever had. Beautiful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States