Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My kids loved it, but both my husband and I really didn't care for it. We followed the directions, but were hoping for something with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hpfay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Great recipe, the only change I made was to heat the final sauce (low fat cream cheese, heart healthy cream of chicken soup, a few ladle scoops of he juices from the cooked chicken, half the mushrooms) seperatley and let everyone choose how much sauce to add. I added the other half of the mushrroms to he chicken in the slow cooker and cooked for about another 20-30 minutes. THe chicken was tasty both with the final sauce and without. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Loved this! It was really good. I didn't have a pack of the Italian dressing mix on hand, so I looked up a recipe on here for it. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
everyone loves this. I use fresh mushrooms and whole wheat pasta. Never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Instead of water, I used white wine. I used my own homemade italian seasoning mix and added a little organic chicken broth I needed to use. I also used fresh baby bella mushrooms. This was pretty good--the kids really enjoyed it. I made some roasted garlic broccoli to go with. Next time, I'd use more garlic and maybe add in some sliced fresh onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Whole family loved it...were amazed it was made with cremed soup and Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
YUM ! my husband who only liked resteraunt style anything alfredo LOVED this. I am keeping this recipe handy . I used cream of chicken and mushroom soup .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
OK "comfort food." Not a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is amazing. I used fat free cream cheese and 98% fat free cream of chicken to cut on calories. I also served it over brown rice. I made bow tie pasta for my husband and son and I liked it better over rice. I have seen this recipe before many times in the past and have never made it and decided I wanted to. Thankfully found it on this site and it is definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States