Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
YUM ! my husband who only liked resteraunt style anything alfredo LOVED this. I am keeping this recipe handy . I used cream of chicken and mushroom soup .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
OK "comfort food." Not a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is amazing. I used fat free cream cheese and 98% fat free cream of chicken to cut on calories. I also served it over brown rice. I made bow tie pasta for my husband and son and I liked it better over rice. I have seen this recipe before many times in the past and have never made it and decided I wanted to. Thankfully found it on this site and it is definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Delicious! We all liked a lot (Chloe says she Loved it!) . Liana did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Oh my goodness, was this good! I followed the recipe with one exception, which was cubing the chicken instead of cooking the breasts whole. My daughter asked for seconds, and my hubby had thirds, then proceeded to clean out the remnants inside the crock pot. There was nothing left! The only thing I might change in the future is to only use 3/4 of a package of the Italian dressing mix because I think it might improve the overall taste a bit. This is going into the "keeper" pile. **Update - made this again but used Healthy Request Cream of Chicken soup instead of regular - this was still delicious even though it cut out a lot of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this a little differently - I chose to only use the recipe portion for the chicken breasts - using the italian salad dressing mix, water, and garlic. I used the "Quick and Easy Alfredo" sauce for the remainder. I put my chicken breasts in frozen, and thus cooked it on a high setting for 7 hours. This was very moist chicken w/ a nice flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Just ok. No one loved this recipe. It was kind of thick and had a weird consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
delicious and easy, I left the recipe the same, except I added a tablespoon of vermouth when I added the cream cheese and soup. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
made this for dinner tonight as I had boneless chicken in the fridge and did not want to make it the same old way. It did not involve many ingredients (most I had on hand) nor a long prep or cook time. I cooked it exactly as stated in the recipe (i do not like to deviate much until I have at least tried it first). It was delicious. The only thing I would do differently the next time is add peas (as another poster recommended) and perhaps some pearl onions. Additionally, as another reviewer stated, I would remove the chicken and cut it up into strips or chunks after the 4 hour cook time, add the soup/cream cheese mixture and blend the chicken back into the mix. My picky 5 year old even ate it. The chicken was tender, flavorful and succulent. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States