Slow Cooker Italian Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was super yummy and very satisfying! I couldn't find fresh or canned mushrooms where I live, so I just used cream of mushroom soup. I did add a little salt at the table, but it didn't need anything else. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodcupocoffee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was really, really good. I didn't think it could possibly taste like alfredo sauce without the cream and cheese, but I was wrong!!! I made it just as recipe was written. Will definitely make this again. It was really easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
If you like this you will love Easy Delicious Chicken here on Allrecipes. It is my family's favorite crockpot recipe. Check it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYBUG53

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This turned out really good!! We're not crazy about mushrooms so I replaced the canned mushrooms with a can of cream of mushroom soup. I also drained about half of the water/chicken juice out of the crock pot before adding the soup/cream cheese mixture so it wouldn't be as runny. I used 4 large chicken breasts, I'm sure larger than the 4 ounce ones in the recipe but there was plenty of sauce!! Also added some brocolli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
it was OK - easy, for sure, but needs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
A little bland for me. Just was okay. My 4 year old liked it so that's a plus. Had to add more cheese and black pepper on my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was very good and simple to make. I used fat-free Cream of Mushroom soup instead of Cream of Chicken. I cooked the chicken in the slow cooker for about 6 hours. I removed it, shredded it and added it back into the slow cooker after adding the light cream cheese and soup. I dont think cooking the chicken in the italian dressing mix added anything so I will omit it next time. Served over 1/2 cup of penne pasta. Satisfying meal for around 300 calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Yummy and ez!! I did add parsley, onion, and a tad sherry! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Quite tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Family loved this! So simple to make, which I love. I only added 1/2 packet of seasoning because I didn't want the taste too strong, this worked fine for us. I removed chicken after 3 hrs. and cut into small strips then replaced after cc mix was stirred in with juices of chicken. Only needed 3-3.5 hrs max and chicken was very tender. Served over linguine. Next time I will serve with added broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States