Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
This is awesome...and don't be turned off by the 'kids' rating I gave it, my kids are NOT big meat fans :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
I love the Italian Beef sandwiches I have when I travel to the Chicago area. These are much better!!!!!!!!!!! My husband is still raving over them. I added some seeds and juice from the pepperocini. Made it just a little more spicy! Will be making this over and over! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
These are awesome! My mom makes them all the time, and everyone wants to know the recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
I live in chicago and my family loves italian beef!! This recipe was great. I added a bay leaf and took out some of the peppers. I froze leftovers and it reheats even better! My family recommends to add a slice of cheese to your sandwich too for more ooey-gooeyness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGOKIDD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
Yes, this recipe is very quick and easy but we thought it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I added all of the juice from the peppers and I think it was too much...it overpowered the taste of the beef. Very easy to prepare. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRADDE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This is great-the beef gets really tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
EXCELLENT! My husbands favorite sandwich is a french dip and he couldn't stop raving when I made these. I didn't add the pepperocini's because I feared the kids reactions and they were still great. I made a butter and garlic spread and toasted it on my roll before adding the beef and it was delicious. Not exactly low sodium, but a great treat. I have a feeling my husband will request this one a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
I have had wonderful Italian beef sandwiches in Chicago and was anxious to try to make them at home. This recipe was a huge disappointment. They were WAY too salty and had very little other flavor. I hate to waste food, but I had to throw mine out after a courageous effort to try to eat it all. My husband did eat his. Really awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
Everyone liked it and a couple people requested the recipe, but I agree that it's a little too salty. After making it several more times, I've found that using reduced sodium beef broth makes it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States