Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
The best for a super quick dinner when we get home late.I just make mine in a pot on the stove. I use a low sodium broth and top with pepper jack cheese DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Freedom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I made this for my family last week and it was excellent! I only used the juice from the peppercinis and sliced the peppers for people to use at their leisure. It was so fantastic! Top with a slice of provolone and that is one tasty french dip. I will make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was so fast, easy and delicious, it is certainly a new favorite in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I have been making a different version of this recipe for a while now but instead of on the stove, I cook in the crock on LOW for 8-10 hours. Also, add a can of beer! Serve on toasted french bread with provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Wecht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These sandwiches are so good! I like salty food though so had no problem with the recipe as it was written. I did take the suggestion of brushing the rolls with olive oil and toasting them under the broiler. And as the final topper, a piece of melted provolone. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was great. We made it a couple of times before we reached the "perfect" stage. We made it in the slow cooker and it required about 50 min. on high. About halfway through we re-tossed the beef and peppers in the crock pot. We also used the Zesty Italian dry dressing. As someone else suggested we also brushed the hogie rolls in olive oil and toasted on our grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
These were so easy, fast & really good! I did 1/2 pound of meat, 3 peppers, 1 can of reduced sodium beef broth & little of the Italian salad dressing b/c I was worried about making too spicy. It really had a KICK to it & was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I made this on the cooktop instead of a slow cooker with sliced Angus roast beef from the deli. It was surprisingly like the Chicago style Italian beef I grew up with. Now if I could only find the right rolls it would be perfect! (Oh, it was also very easy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
We added less of the actual peppers, but almost all of the juice....and about a tablespoon of Worchestershire sauce. Since we were doubling the recipe, I just used one can of beef broth and one can of water. It still tasted awesome, and wasn't overly salty. The husband was highly impressed, so thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
So easy and SOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States