Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I made this for a party last weekend. It was pretty good. The guys really seemed to like the bite it had from the pepperoncini. Great to feed a crowd on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
excellent!! I love the subtle but definitely there taste of the pepperoncini!! its become a family favorite and so easy to make that my 14 year old son just simply followed the recipe and put it all in the crock pot when I found myself running out the door late for work!! he was very excited that "his" dinner was such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This wasnt my favorite recipe.It was good for a quick meal, but I would like to try it again with a sirloin or other steak in the slow cooker. The roast beef was too thin for my liking.I added onion and garlic to the beef also. I think the Au Jus came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was wonderful for sandwiches. I had italian beef in New Orleans. The Au Jus was great for dipping. Leftovers made an awesome chilli with addition of Tex-Mex seasonings, especially cumin and smoked papkria. Will play with this more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is so easy to put together, and has an excellent flavor to it. Great to take to the cabin on the weekend after we get off the river. Can't wait to try it again when my boys come home on leave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was a hit with my husband. I used zesty italian dressing mix to give it another extra kick. We served this on toasted onion rolls with provolone cheese! A definite quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Excellent!! I used beef stock instead of beef broth- didnt want it too salty. And only half the pack of Italian dressing. This is a keeper, I will be making this often. It's perfect when you are feeding a crowd, no work and its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I used a 3-4 lb. beef roast, any kind works, I use whatever is cheapest that week, and use slow cooker, 1 hr on hi 7 hrs lo, delicious. Used stock instead of broth, and did not use the whole jar of pepperoncini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
good tip to whoever recommended it, but adding all the juice from the pepperoncini jar gave it a nice spicy bite. I also added a roasted red peppers in the last 5 minutes of boiling and served it over a toasted french bread roll with provolone cheese. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Not as good as I hoped, just tasted like peppercini when I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States