Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is SO delicious!! I always have to double the recipe, b/c my husband could eat 4 sandwiches by himself!! I always use the juice from the pepperoncini's in the mixture. I serve on French rolls, w/ olive oil & garlic powder. We also put pepper jack cheese on the bread & put in broiler for 5 min before adding the meat. DELICIOUS!! This has become a regular dish in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this with some smoked brisket and the recipe for italian dressing mix. It was perfect. I added some chili powder and some red pepper. I also added a fresh jalepeno as well. It was the beest italian beef I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is AWESOME. I made it for the football game and got rave reviews. So simple and delicious. Just perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is almost the recipe I have been using for years. The thing I do differently is instead of 1 pkg of dry Italian dressing mix, I use 2. Also I don't use the beef broth, I use 2 cups water. I don't think mine is particularly salty. When cooked through I shred the meat and serve on a hoagie bun. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Smelled great, but this was dry and salty. I'm a huge slow cooker fan, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
i also add large sliced pepperoni and use this recipe as a french dip with the sauce. soda licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy chestnut
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Hands down my favorite Italian Beef recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Easy - 5 stars Delicious - 5 stars Family rating - 5 stars I added a can of beer becasue someone mentioned it. But will most likely leave it out next time. The pepperocini gave it enough tang to throw it over the top. Will definetly be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I made this for a party last weekend. It was pretty good. The guys really seemed to like the bite it had from the pepperoncini. Great to feed a crowd on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
excellent!! I love the subtle but definitely there taste of the pepperoncini!! its become a family favorite and so easy to make that my 14 year old son just simply followed the recipe and put it all in the crock pot when I found myself running out the door late for work!! he was very excited that "his" dinner was such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States