Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Smelled great, but this was dry and salty. I'm a huge slow cooker fan, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
i also add large sliced pepperoni and use this recipe as a french dip with the sauce. soda licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy chestnut
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Hands down my favorite Italian Beef recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Easy - 5 stars Delicious - 5 stars Family rating - 5 stars I added a can of beer becasue someone mentioned it. But will most likely leave it out next time. The pepperocini gave it enough tang to throw it over the top. Will definetly be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I made this for a party last weekend. It was pretty good. The guys really seemed to like the bite it had from the pepperoncini. Great to feed a crowd on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
excellent!! I love the subtle but definitely there taste of the pepperoncini!! its become a family favorite and so easy to make that my 14 year old son just simply followed the recipe and put it all in the crock pot when I found myself running out the door late for work!! he was very excited that "his" dinner was such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This wasnt my favorite recipe.It was good for a quick meal, but I would like to try it again with a sirloin or other steak in the slow cooker. The roast beef was too thin for my liking.I added onion and garlic to the beef also. I think the Au Jus came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was wonderful for sandwiches. I had italian beef in New Orleans. The Au Jus was great for dipping. Leftovers made an awesome chilli with addition of Tex-Mex seasonings, especially cumin and smoked papkria. Will play with this more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is so easy to put together, and has an excellent flavor to it. Great to take to the cabin on the weekend after we get off the river. Can't wait to try it again when my boys come home on leave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was a hit with my husband. I used zesty italian dressing mix to give it another extra kick. We served this on toasted onion rolls with provolone cheese! A definite quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States