Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
LOVE IT! So simple, yet so dang delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
We love salt even though we shouldn't have it, but we thought the peppers just made it way too salty. Thought about making it again but without the peppers it's nothing new. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I really enjoyed the flavor but my husband didn't. I put a whole head of garlic in there as well because I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Giving 5 stars for the combination of how little work this takes for a meal that's really, really tasty and versatile. It can be improved on by adding/changing to your favorite cheese, and serving on toasted rolls brushed with a bit of olive oil. Nice with a glass o white and a tossed salad for a lighter meal or with a lager or a pilsner and a potato-salad for a heavier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Loved it! What a simple idea. Slap some cheese on there and put it on a toasted bun and yum. Good for lunch the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHoldren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Pretty good. Very tangy. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My family absolutely loved this recipe!!!! We are from Chicago and Italian Beef is serious business for us! My hubby is very very picky about his beef and this was a major hit! I used a low sodium deli roast beef and low sodium beef broth. It was perfect. It was in the slow cooker longer than an hour. I think about 1 1/2 hours. I also picked up some hot giardiniera to put on our sandwiches. It was yum yum yum!!! It was much less greasy than ordering it from somewhere. This is going to be a staple in our house from now on. So easy to make. It took me less time to put in the cooker than it would have to wait for our sandwiches to be ordered and made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColeV25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northlake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was really good, especially if you like spicy hot food. It wasn't clear from the recipe (and one comment confused the issue even more) - do you drain the pepperocini? I did and I think that was right. I also rinsed them to remove some of the salt. I used leftover beef roast that was pretty tough; and I used beef boullion and a couple cups of water instead of canned broth. Cooked on low for 4 hours. Easy to prepare - just throw everything in the crock pot and go to the game or to the movies and you have a ready snack when you return. I will do this again (and again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Delicious. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was good, but I think next time I will add a bit more time for cooking the roast beef that way it falls apart a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States