Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I'm giving this 4 stars as is. I used 'zesty' salad dressing mix, because we like things a bit spicier, also added some thinly sliced onions and a couple of cloves of garlic. Then it was 5 stars! This also works well with a pot roast for 6 hours on high or 8 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Festie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I did change this a little as I found it a little bland, added Parsley, bay leaf, basil, garlic and then sliced onions and Jalapenos for the last hour of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Really excellent for such a simple dish. My family isn't really in to spicy so I cut the amount of pepperoncini in half. I will absolutely make for our next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
We bake the sandwiches at 425 degrees on Italian loaf bread sprinkled with oregano...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamapearlsss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
LOVE IT! So simple, yet so dang delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
We love salt even though we shouldn't have it, but we thought the peppers just made it way too salty. Thought about making it again but without the peppers it's nothing new. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I really enjoyed the flavor but my husband didn't. I put a whole head of garlic in there as well because I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Giving 5 stars for the combination of how little work this takes for a meal that's really, really tasty and versatile. It can be improved on by adding/changing to your favorite cheese, and serving on toasted rolls brushed with a bit of olive oil. Nice with a glass o white and a tossed salad for a lighter meal or with a lager or a pilsner and a potato-salad for a heavier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Loved it! What a simple idea. Slap some cheese on there and put it on a toasted bun and yum. Good for lunch the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHoldren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Pretty good. Very tangy. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States