Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2007
So easy and SOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This is soooo awesome. We make this for all kinds of occasions& sometimes we just have for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I cook meat for my family just about every day, but I honestly dont' eat it.(I do taste tho) Nothing political or health related; just don't care for it. However, this dish is one big WOW FACTOR! I kept taking fork fulls all night! I decided to use pork tenderloin with this and it was amazing. It literally melted in your mouth. I like a lot of liquid, so I used the juice from the peppers and used three cans of low sodium beef broth and only a half a packet of the seasoning. (didn't want it to be too salty) Also threw in a sliced onion plus my own seasonings. This is a winner Casey and I thank you for submitting it, but I'm begging you to give it a try with the pork. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I thiought this was pretty good, my boyfriend LOVED it. Scores big points for being so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was really good. Even better with crusty rolls that have been toasted and brushed with olive oil. Then load on the meat and cover with mozzarella cheese and broil for a couple of minutes. My husband raved! We also topped ours with roasted red peppers and mild banana peppers. Yum! Warning: this makes a LOT of meat. I used only 3.5 pounds, fed 5 people the first time, made leftovers for 3 tonight and have at least 6 more servings in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I made this for my family and 2 other families. We take turns cooking for each other. Two of us made this exactly how the recipe reads. It was too salty. We told the third family and they cut the Italian packet in half. She said that it turned out great. I was just asked to make this recipe again. I agreed because it is the easiest recipe that I have ever done! Last time I served with hoagie rolls. One family added lettuce and sliced tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This beef recipe rocks!!! I followed others advice and added 2 packs of dressing mix and beef broth. I buttered onion rolls put a slice of mozz and provalone on top of the beef threw them in the broiler and perfection. what a tasty easy meal. Thanks casey our family loved them!!!!!!!yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eddievedderandme

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was a good meal, even had left overs that tasted even better ! thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Easy and Quicker than a roast. Taste even better too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States