Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Lynne Gosnell
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This will now be a favorite of ours. My daughter and husband do not care for peppercinnis, but being in the slow cooker broke them down enough I could enjoy left over tidbits on my sandwich. The au jus was delicious!! Made slight adjustments, such as using as much peppercinnis I felt were enough from a one gallon jug I always have on hand. I used italian dressing since I always have this on hand also, and I used my bouillon to make a beef broth in a coffee cup for the au jus. Mozzerella cheese and put it in the oven for ten minutes at 400'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Yum! This goes into regular rotation. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Wow! This is a really good recipe. You can also make it in the slow cooker -- it helps it get nice and tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
used my home made broth so no salt, washed the peppers off well and it was not salty, it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It takes sandwich meat and turns it into a restaurant quality meat ... Made Rueben's with the meat instead of corned beef (less calories this way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Amazing flavor, and so easy! Put the meat and peppers on French steak rolls and put under the broiler with some provalone. Heavenly!! And my fiancé loved it, too - made it into his top five. I will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I have to agree with Owen when he says " trust this recipe". After reading all the negative comments, I, too, was reluctant to put a whole jar/juices of the pepperoncinis in. I thought it was going to be too spicy(for my husband who doesn't like spice), and too salty. WELL. His review was the only one I ;istened too, and THANK GOD I did! It was amazing!! My hubs absolutely LOVED it and actually told me to save this recipe. (of course I acted like it took all day to cook too;-) ) I will be making again tonight, and my mouth is watering already thinking about it. Tonight I will be trying it with the Zesty salax dressing mix. Hope it turn out just as good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very easy to do, but would definitely would put more roast beef in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I thought that the roast was a little bland. I only used 1/2 of the Italian seasoning packet. I think that next time I'll use the whole packet. The roast was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States