Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This is great-the beef gets really tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
This is awesome...and don't be turned off by the 'kids' rating I gave it, my kids are NOT big meat fans :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
I love the Italian Beef sandwiches I have when I travel to the Chicago area. These are much better!!!!!!!!!!! My husband is still raving over them. I added some seeds and juice from the pepperocini. Made it just a little more spicy! Will be making this over and over! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
These are awesome! My mom makes them all the time, and everyone wants to know the recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
I live in chicago and my family loves italian beef!! This recipe was great. I added a bay leaf and took out some of the peppers. I froze leftovers and it reheats even better! My family recommends to add a slice of cheese to your sandwich too for more ooey-gooeyness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGOKIDD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
EXCELLENT! My husbands favorite sandwich is a french dip and he couldn't stop raving when I made these. I didn't add the pepperocini's because I feared the kids reactions and they were still great. I made a butter and garlic spread and toasted it on my roll before adding the beef and it was delicious. Not exactly low sodium, but a great treat. I have a feeling my husband will request this one a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I actually used these seasonings to slow-cook a roast with. It was great - we had it with rice. Really salty and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Great recipe maybe add a little more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I've made this recipe many times and it is wonderful! It seems to turn out differently each time though (I think it's the beef). It actually turned out the best when I used a small slow cooker, I was so worried because I was throwing a party and was using my big one for meatballs and my friend brought this tiny crock pot for the Italian beef. I couldn't believe how great it turned out in that puny (sp?) thing. I think having everything kind of cramped together helped the beef to really absorb the flavor of the seasoning and the peppers. (I do add a little bit of the pepper juice each time too.) Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Really good recipe, and VERY easy. I have made it many, many times, and each time might be a little different--depends on what I have on hand. The one that is NEVER skipped , of course, is the jar of peppers. Works great with sliced beef OR a whole roast that is shredded after cooking. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA
Living In: Locke, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States