Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
These were so easy, fast & really good! I did 1/2 pound of meat, 3 peppers, 1 can of reduced sodium beef broth & little of the Italian salad dressing b/c I was worried about making too spicy. It really had a KICK to it & was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I made this on the cooktop instead of a slow cooker with sliced Angus roast beef from the deli. It was surprisingly like the Chicago style Italian beef I grew up with. Now if I could only find the right rolls it would be perfect! (Oh, it was also very easy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
We added less of the actual peppers, but almost all of the juice....and about a tablespoon of Worchestershire sauce. Since we were doubling the recipe, I just used one can of beef broth and one can of water. It still tasted awesome, and wasn't overly salty. The husband was highly impressed, so thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
So easy and SOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This is soooo awesome. We make this for all kinds of occasions& sometimes we just have for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I cook meat for my family just about every day, but I honestly dont' eat it.(I do taste tho) Nothing political or health related; just don't care for it. However, this dish is one big WOW FACTOR! I kept taking fork fulls all night! I decided to use pork tenderloin with this and it was amazing. It literally melted in your mouth. I like a lot of liquid, so I used the juice from the peppers and used three cans of low sodium beef broth and only a half a packet of the seasoning. (didn't want it to be too salty) Also threw in a sliced onion plus my own seasonings. This is a winner Casey and I thank you for submitting it, but I'm begging you to give it a try with the pork. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I thiought this was pretty good, my boyfriend LOVED it. Scores big points for being so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was really good. Even better with crusty rolls that have been toasted and brushed with olive oil. Then load on the meat and cover with mozzarella cheese and broil for a couple of minutes. My husband raved! We also topped ours with roasted red peppers and mild banana peppers. Yum! Warning: this makes a LOT of meat. I used only 3.5 pounds, fed 5 people the first time, made leftovers for 3 tonight and have at least 6 more servings in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I made this for my family and 2 other families. We take turns cooking for each other. Two of us made this exactly how the recipe reads. It was too salty. We told the third family and they cut the Italian packet in half. She said that it turned out great. I was just asked to make this recipe again. I agreed because it is the easiest recipe that I have ever done! Last time I served with hoagie rolls. One family added lettuce and sliced tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States