Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is incredibly simple and delicious. I did not use an entire jar of peppercinis; I threw a handful in and it was plenty spicy for me. I now make this at least once a week... my boyfriend and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I tweak this by using a packet of au jus instead of the beef broth and I add two cups of water. I also sub roasted red peppers for the pepperoncini. I also add a sliced onion and serve on toased italian hoagies with shredded Kraft Italian cheese and get raves everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I grew up in Chicago, and this is how a roast beef sandwhich there tastes. I missed having them but now I know how to make my own. Next time I will add an italian sausage this is called a combo. Thank you so much for letting me show my family what a real Chicago beef sandwhich is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This is exatly! how Italian Beef is made!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I actually make this recipe but use a can of beer instead of beef broth and it comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a simple and wonderful meal. My entire family loved it!! I made some cheese bread in the bread maker to go with it and there was nothing leftover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Loved it, pretty salty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
What can I say that everyone hasn't said already! I don't like salty food, so I used low sodium broth and half the zesty Italian seasonings. I think I will also drain half the juice from the banana peppers next time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is such a wonderful twist on the usual pot roast. I ran out of time and did not slice the roast. I just put it all in together and cooked it. What a hit! My boys loved it. Thanks for a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Trust this recipe! I looked at my 16 oz jar of pepperochini and thought "that just looks ridiculous." Don't think about it, don't drain it, just add it all in. In fact, when you buy the italian dressing packet, go for the zesty one. As recommended, I lightly brushed olive oil on a hard roll and sprinkled with garlic powder before toasting (425 for 8 minutes). Throw some creamy horseradish on the bun, chop up those pepperochini and toss them on the meat and top with provolone, and you've got a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States