Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This is exatly! how Italian Beef is made!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I actually make this recipe but use a can of beer instead of beef broth and it comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a simple and wonderful meal. My entire family loved it!! I made some cheese bread in the bread maker to go with it and there was nothing leftover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Loved it, pretty salty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
What can I say that everyone hasn't said already! I don't like salty food, so I used low sodium broth and half the zesty Italian seasonings. I think I will also drain half the juice from the banana peppers next time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is such a wonderful twist on the usual pot roast. I ran out of time and did not slice the roast. I just put it all in together and cooked it. What a hit! My boys loved it. Thanks for a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Trust this recipe! I looked at my 16 oz jar of pepperochini and thought "that just looks ridiculous." Don't think about it, don't drain it, just add it all in. In fact, when you buy the italian dressing packet, go for the zesty one. As recommended, I lightly brushed olive oil on a hard roll and sprinkled with garlic powder before toasting (425 for 8 minutes). Throw some creamy horseradish on the bun, chop up those pepperochini and toss them on the meat and top with provolone, and you've got a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
The best for a super quick dinner when we get home late.I just make mine in a pot on the stove. I use a low sodium broth and top with pepper jack cheese DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Freedom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I made this for my family last week and it was excellent! I only used the juice from the peppercinis and sliced the peppers for people to use at their leisure. It was so fantastic! Top with a slice of provolone and that is one tasty french dip. I will make again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was so fast, easy and delicious, it is certainly a new favorite in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States