Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was wonderful for sandwiches. I had italian beef in New Orleans. The Au Jus was great for dipping. Leftovers made an awesome chilli with addition of Tex-Mex seasonings, especially cumin and smoked papkria. Will play with this more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is so easy to put together, and has an excellent flavor to it. Great to take to the cabin on the weekend after we get off the river. Can't wait to try it again when my boys come home on leave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was a hit with my husband. I used zesty italian dressing mix to give it another extra kick. We served this on toasted onion rolls with provolone cheese! A definite quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Excellent!! I used beef stock instead of beef broth- didnt want it too salty. And only half the pack of Italian dressing. This is a keeper, I will be making this often. It's perfect when you are feeding a crowd, no work and its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I used a 3-4 lb. beef roast, any kind works, I use whatever is cheapest that week, and use slow cooker, 1 hr on hi 7 hrs lo, delicious. Used stock instead of broth, and did not use the whole jar of pepperoncini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
good tip to whoever recommended it, but adding all the juice from the pepperoncini jar gave it a nice spicy bite. I also added a roasted red peppers in the last 5 minutes of boiling and served it over a toasted french bread roll with provolone cheese. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Not as good as I hoped, just tasted like peppercini when I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is incredibly simple and delicious. I did not use an entire jar of peppercinis; I threw a handful in and it was plenty spicy for me. I now make this at least once a week... my boyfriend and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I tweak this by using a packet of au jus instead of the beef broth and I add two cups of water. I also sub roasted red peppers for the pepperoncini. I also add a sliced onion and serve on toased italian hoagies with shredded Kraft Italian cheese and get raves everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I grew up in Chicago, and this is how a roast beef sandwhich there tastes. I missed having them but now I know how to make my own. Next time I will add an italian sausage this is called a combo. Thank you so much for letting me show my family what a real Chicago beef sandwhich is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States