Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Excellent!! I used beef stock instead of beef broth- didnt want it too salty. And only half the pack of Italian dressing. This is a keeper, I will be making this often. It's perfect when you are feeding a crowd, no work and its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I used a 3-4 lb. beef roast, any kind works, I use whatever is cheapest that week, and use slow cooker, 1 hr on hi 7 hrs lo, delicious. Used stock instead of broth, and did not use the whole jar of pepperoncini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
good tip to whoever recommended it, but adding all the juice from the pepperoncini jar gave it a nice spicy bite. I also added a roasted red peppers in the last 5 minutes of boiling and served it over a toasted french bread roll with provolone cheese. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Not as good as I hoped, just tasted like peppercini when I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is incredibly simple and delicious. I did not use an entire jar of peppercinis; I threw a handful in and it was plenty spicy for me. I now make this at least once a week... my boyfriend and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I tweak this by using a packet of au jus instead of the beef broth and I add two cups of water. I also sub roasted red peppers for the pepperoncini. I also add a sliced onion and serve on toased italian hoagies with shredded Kraft Italian cheese and get raves everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I grew up in Chicago, and this is how a roast beef sandwhich there tastes. I missed having them but now I know how to make my own. Next time I will add an italian sausage this is called a combo. Thank you so much for letting me show my family what a real Chicago beef sandwhich is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This is exatly! how Italian Beef is made!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I actually make this recipe but use a can of beer instead of beef broth and it comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a simple and wonderful meal. My entire family loved it!! I made some cheese bread in the bread maker to go with it and there was nothing leftover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States