Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
YUM. great flavor. if you do not like spicy, i recommend using less pepperonci's, but we liked it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Best Italian beef I've ever had...can't wait to make it again! Although I could not find a 16oz jar of pepperoncini, the 12oz worked great. I also added about 1/4 cup water to break up the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is SO delicious!! I always have to double the recipe, b/c my husband could eat 4 sandwiches by himself!! I always use the juice from the pepperoncini's in the mixture. I serve on French rolls, w/ olive oil & garlic powder. We also put pepper jack cheese on the bread & put in broiler for 5 min before adding the meat. DELICIOUS!! This has become a regular dish in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this with some smoked brisket and the recipe for italian dressing mix. It was perfect. I added some chili powder and some red pepper. I also added a fresh jalepeno as well. It was the beest italian beef I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is AWESOME. I made it for the football game and got rave reviews. So simple and delicious. Just perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is almost the recipe I have been using for years. The thing I do differently is instead of 1 pkg of dry Italian dressing mix, I use 2. Also I don't use the beef broth, I use 2 cups water. I don't think mine is particularly salty. When cooked through I shred the meat and serve on a hoagie bun. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Smelled great, but this was dry and salty. I'm a huge slow cooker fan, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
i also add large sliced pepperoni and use this recipe as a french dip with the sauce. soda licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy chestnut
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Hands down my favorite Italian Beef recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Easy - 5 stars Delicious - 5 stars Family rating - 5 stars I added a can of beer becasue someone mentioned it. But will most likely leave it out next time. The pepperocini gave it enough tang to throw it over the top. Will definetly be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States