Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Everyone in the family liked it. Hubby said he would only have given it four stars because it didn't have swiss cheese. LOL ;-) I think he was missing the point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I loved this recipes and I cheated and used deli meat sliced thick. I'm a girl on a budget! Added provolone cheese and some crusty toasted bread. Yum Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was great. My husband and kids love it. Whenever I make it my son's friends always want to eat at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CERRIDWINN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was a pretty good and fairly quick meal. I didn't have quite enough roast beef so I also added some pastrami I had. I used 1 Tablespoon of the 'Italian Dressing Mix' from this site instead of a package mix. I served this on 'Ciabatta Bread' from this site too. It was really good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Good basic recipe, and super easy. If you don't happen to have a slow-cooker, this can also be done on the stove....maybe low heat for a little less time. If you don't have proper Vienna style rolls, bolillos or French/Italian bread will work. I do think the 6 servings off one pound of beef is more than a little optimistic, though. I'm just sayin'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe. For those of you griping about the salt, just cut it down. You could use low sodium broth if you wanted. I followed the recipe as is and used juice from peppers. (recipe didn't say to drain) and I thought it was FANTASTIC!!. Some people would just gripe if they were hung with a new rope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is a staple in our slow cooker! I toast buns with low fat provolone and it's amazing! It's always pretty runny but I just use a slotted spoon and the flavor is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is so simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was so simple for a quick, delicious dinner. I have made Italian beef before with beef roast and this recipe rivals it. Very flavorful, quite spicy (we don't mind, my husband is cajun) and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My husband LOVED this! It was so easy and yummy! I melted swiss cheese over it with a little light mayo on the roll. Such a great idea for a easy philly cheese steak sandwhich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenmommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States