Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is a staple in our slow cooker! I toast buns with low fat provolone and it's amazing! It's always pretty runny but I just use a slotted spoon and the flavor is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is so simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was so simple for a quick, delicious dinner. I have made Italian beef before with beef roast and this recipe rivals it. Very flavorful, quite spicy (we don't mind, my husband is cajun) and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My husband LOVED this! It was so easy and yummy! I melted swiss cheese over it with a little light mayo on the roll. Such a great idea for a easy philly cheese steak sandwhich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenmommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
YUM. great flavor. if you do not like spicy, i recommend using less pepperonci's, but we liked it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Best Italian beef I've ever had...can't wait to make it again! Although I could not find a 16oz jar of pepperoncini, the 12oz worked great. I also added about 1/4 cup water to break up the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is SO delicious!! I always have to double the recipe, b/c my husband could eat 4 sandwiches by himself!! I always use the juice from the pepperoncini's in the mixture. I serve on French rolls, w/ olive oil & garlic powder. We also put pepper jack cheese on the bread & put in broiler for 5 min before adding the meat. DELICIOUS!! This has become a regular dish in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this with some smoked brisket and the recipe for italian dressing mix. It was perfect. I added some chili powder and some red pepper. I also added a fresh jalepeno as well. It was the beest italian beef I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is AWESOME. I made it for the football game and got rave reviews. So simple and delicious. Just perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is almost the recipe I have been using for years. The thing I do differently is instead of 1 pkg of dry Italian dressing mix, I use 2. Also I don't use the beef broth, I use 2 cups water. I don't think mine is particularly salty. When cooked through I shred the meat and serve on a hoagie bun. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States