Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The only changes I made to this recipe was I used a 12oz jar of peppers and a 16oz can of broth, because those are the sizes I could find. This recipe was delicious! I didn't think it was too salty at all. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I'm rating this three stars instead of five due to a lack of clarification in the directions. I'm assuming that you drain the pepperocini based on my not doing so the first time. However, I'm getting the idea that this will be a good recipe when done correctly. I'll be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ikusama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wood Dale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Delicious! I was afraid of too much salt based on other reviews so used low sodium beef broth and didn't add quite the full jar of pepperoncini. The beef was melt in your mouth delicious. We are cutting carbs, so simply melted a slice of provolone over a scoop of the beef mixture and served with veggies. Outstanding and scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff Ruffner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
So so good . I added roasted red peppers because I love them sooo good and easy.Held its shape did not get stringy like roasts sometimes do. I will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Made this but used chicken breast and low sodium chicken broth. Served with whole wheat silver dollar rolls from local bakery and had huge hit. I'll try the pork suggestion and veggie broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Wright
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was really great! I used low sodium beef broth and zesty itallian dressing - I also buttered my bread and used garlic powder and oregano on it - my family LOVED this - only wish it made more - next time I will either double or triple it - 1 lb of thinly sliced roast beef was barely enough for my 4 person family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Texture wasn't the same as real Italian beef, but still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I'm giving this 4 stars as is. I used 'zesty' salad dressing mix, because we like things a bit spicier, also added some thinly sliced onions and a couple of cloves of garlic. Then it was 5 stars! This also works well with a pot roast for 6 hours on high or 8 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Festie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I did change this a little as I found it a little bland, added Parsley, bay leaf, basil, garlic and then sliced onions and Jalapenos for the last hour of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Really excellent for such a simple dish. My family isn't really in to spicy so I cut the amount of pepperoncini in half. I will absolutely make for our next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States