Slow Cooker Italian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This beef recipe rocks!!! I followed others advice and added 2 packs of dressing mix and beef broth. I buttered onion rolls put a slice of mozz and provalone on top of the beef threw them in the broiler and perfection. what a tasty easy meal. Thanks casey our family loved them!!!!!!!yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eddievedderandme

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This was a good meal, even had left overs that tasted even better ! thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Easy and Quicker than a roast. Taste even better too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
Very good and much like "Chicago Italian Beef," but like other reviewers thought it was way too salty. Will definitely make it again but will use low sodium beef broth and much less salad dressing mix. I'm assuming the salt content of the salad dressing mix and/or the olives in the pepperoncini might be the culprit. Will check labels before I make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I was skeptical at first when I read people comparing this recipe to Chicago style Italian Beef Sandwiches. This recipe is awesome! it has a great tangy flavor and sooo easy!! Tips: use low salt broth, and I only put half the jar of pepperocini in and that seemed like more than enough. My husband is picky and he liked it! oh and I'm feeding it to my family from Chicago this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Really good recipe, and VERY easy. I have made it many, many times, and each time might be a little different--depends on what I have on hand. The one that is NEVER skipped , of course, is the jar of peppers. Works great with sliced beef OR a whole roast that is shredded after cooking. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA
Living In: Locke, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I've made this recipe many times and it is wonderful! It seems to turn out differently each time though (I think it's the beef). It actually turned out the best when I used a small slow cooker, I was so worried because I was throwing a party and was using my big one for meatballs and my friend brought this tiny crock pot for the Italian beef. I couldn't believe how great it turned out in that puny (sp?) thing. I think having everything kind of cramped together helped the beef to really absorb the flavor of the seasoning and the peppers. (I do add a little bit of the pepper juice each time too.) Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I thought this was good, but the rest of my family did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Great recipe maybe add a little more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
These were easy to make as I just did mine on top of the stove, however, the salt content has to be reduced. My hands and legs were so swollen after eating. Way too salty. Because of this, I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States