Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very good! My husband loved it! I followed the directions and used tips from other reviewers: Beef broth instead of water, 2 packets of italian dressing mix, and deleted the salt. I did add some pepperocinis and some of the the juice for added flavor. I was worried the meat would be tough because I didn't get it in the crock pot early in the day, so in order for it to be done, I cooked it on high for 5 hours then low for 2 more hours. I did see one review that suggested cutting up the beef so I did that to help speed up the cooking. I was sooooo tender!! It shredded very easily and I had the added bonus of being able to pull off some of the fat while I did the shredding. We put the meat and juice on hoagie buns and added provolone and mozzarella cheese and it was delicious! I will make this again and I will try to get it in earlier the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Made this for a small get together and everyone loved it! I used a chuck roast also and used a few bulion cubes. Def will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizbuzz82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
AWESOME!!!! Get the good sharp provolone...makes all the difference in the world. Followed recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Made this for our company Halloween party...first thing we ran out of. Used VENISON Instead of beef---had 2 people tell me they don't like venison but loved this (guess you do now). 1.5 packets of Italian dressing, everything else the same. So awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Exactly like I could get in the Chicago. I have made this twice. Found a place in Wikeup, Az, that has the same, but will continue to make a home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I loved this. I used sirloin and beef broth instead of the water. My husband loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Used my electric pressure cooker VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Loved it, as did my son and daughter in law (who is picky) I did use beef broth rather than water and doubled the salad dressing packets. I also added 2 heaping tablespoons of hot peppers. very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe saved me today. I was starting to make something different but it happened that one of my ingredients had gone bad. I was scrambling this morning before work to find an alternative and this is what I tried. I used an Italian salad dressing I had in the fridge and left out the water. I did not use salt or pepper. Nixed the parsley although that would have been good. Used minced garlic instead of powder. Used 1/2 tsp of onion powder instead of onion salt. Hubby said it was way better than what I was going to make originally. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fillmore, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
made this exactly as written but with a london broil. wonderful! will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States