Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent recipe definitely will quinch your hunger for a Portillo's or Al's italian beef which I grew up eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My boys really liked this and I was able to give it to them for lunch the next day in their thermos over rice. We ate it for dinner over rice, and will eat it later in the week in the sandwich. After reading all of the reviews, I need to go to Chicago to try these sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Love this recipe, and I make it often! I followed previous suggestions to double the seasonings (except the salt), using beef broth instead of water, and used either onion powder or dried onions instead of onion salt. For those with IC, you might substitute thyme for the black pepper (if you can't tolerate it), leeks for the onion salt, a homemade Italian dressing seasoning (and leave out the onion), and an organic or homemade beef broth/stock. Seems to work well for me, anyway, though I know everyone's triggers are different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
One of my standbys!! Whole family loves it! Being from Chicago and living in Indiana we miss the Chicago Italian Beef! This recipe definitely rates right up there with the best! My secret weapon... Add a 16 oz jar of Pepperoncini peppers, undrained!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Keenan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a family favorite, anytime of year:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j racht

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Doubled the Italian dressing as recommended and used chuck roast! I also thought it was important to shred at the 8hr mark. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
We make this all the time! One of my favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I used Louie's seasoning- 2 packets. Towards the end of cooking I poured in juice from the bottle of pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
LOVED it!!! Make the changes as suggested, using beef stock and two packets of italian dressing mix and you are good to go!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States