Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is so incredibly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe! I never review recipes on here but this one was so good I have to! I used beef broth instead of water and 2 italian dressing packets with everything else the same, except I only used a 2 lb roast. It was so good my husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is one of our family's favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is one of my favorites! I like to use the zesty Italian dressing. Adds a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Bergin Rollin
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! I cooked a roast this way, I did use beef broth in place of the water, after 12 hours took out the meat and shredded it, (put in fridge for the night) then put another roast in the same juices and cooked for 12 hours again. Shredded it when done and combined the two, then I took out a bunch of fat from liquid and discarded then poured all the liquid over the shredded meat in crock pot. Served on hoagie buns with sautéed onions and peppers and melted cheese. DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Bergin Rollin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Delicious and so easy. I used a rump roast because removing the fat was easier for me. I just broke the meat up instead of actually shredding, then added the meat back into the juice. I served it out of the crock pot, but had the oven on so they could throw it in the oven to toast the bread and melt the cheese. I did use two packets of Italian dressing and beef broth instead of water. It's a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
FANTASTIC! ...and oh man, the aroma is mouth-watering! Made this for my father for Father's Day, he proclaimed this one of the best ever sandwiches! I did use most of the suggestions by the reviewer 'MomSavedbyGrace'. The end result was a moist Italian Beef that tasted restaurant gourmet! Thank you, thank you =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARK_AMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was Awesome. I made this for my family yesterday and they absolutely loveed it. I followed the recipe to the letter and came out perfect. My daughter wouldn't quit raving about them and my wife said good thing football season is coming up because these are on the menu for all the games. I will absolutely be making this again. I give it 5 stars only because there are no 10 star reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Wonderful. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I give it a 4 but DH gives it a 2 thus the 3 star rating. DH likes things with LOTS of flavor and this meat has a mild flavor. Not bland, just mild. I made it specifically to make cheese steaks so the mild flavor was perfect for me with caramelized onions, mushrooms, and cooper sharp cheese! YUM - but if you want lots of flavor you should probably look for another recipe or maybe add some hot peppers and juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States