Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Used a 2.5 lb roast for 6 sandwiches. Same ingredients otherwise. Easy and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
only thing I do differently is substitute a 10oz can of both beef consume and french onion soup for two cups of water. incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was nothing special I follow recipe and even did some of the suggested tweaks in other comments. I used 2.5 pound roast and the full amount of spices and the meat just didn't have any Italian flavor to it. It was bland pot roast on bun with good melted cheese. Doubt I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
One of first recipes made living on my own, easy and good taste. Added cheese and hot giardiniera to mine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Kazmierski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Amazing!! I took the suggestions and used chuck roast instead and I'm glad I did! What I didn't know is how many this would feed, by using 5 lbs of chuck I hope it would feed 12+ people and it did but using small hoagies. Thanks for this awesome recipe! Oh! I also did not have bay leaves so left it out and didn't notice!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Almost perfect.. one little difference. Add 1-2 TBL chili powder and use beef broth instead of water. Now that's Italian Beef!!! You cannot find Italian Beef anywhere else except in/near Chicago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mims, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is more of a question really. I haven't made this recipe yet but I know from reading it that it will be delicious! So many recipes like this though call for dry Italian style dressing mix. Being italian I've always made my own dressing and haven't been able to find the dry mix anywhere but I guess what I don't understand is, the dry seasoning mix is made up of all the same seasonings you are already using individually minus 1 or 2 maybe. Why not just use more of each and add the celery salt or whatever extra spice that's in there, instead of wasting money on a dry mix? Am I missing something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
My husband couldn't get enough, and he always raves about how NO ONE can replicate a true Chicago Italian beef. This recipe proved him wrong. Absolutely perfect. I recommend using a smaller roast and subbing the beef bouillon for the water as advised in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Absolutely delicious!!! I added pepperchinis while cooking in the slow cooker and it was amazing on toasty French bread rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Taylorville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I've tried several recipes for italian beef and this was a huge hit! After reading the reviews, I did substitute beef broth for the water and used 2 packets of dry italian seasoning. I stir fried some onions, peppers and mushrooms and served with a mayo/wickles relish mix on italian deli bread. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States