Slow Cooker Island Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This gets more than 5 stars from my family. I was loved by all. I bought 2 chuck steaks on sale at Target to make the stew meat. Used a fresh pineapple & low sodium beef broth. Only had a green pepper, but this rocks! Husband said next time add mushrooms. I did leave out the tomato, the rest of the family isn't fond of them. This recipe will be in the rotation from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
my family (including me) did not love this :( we didn't even save the leftovers. I think the pinapple overtook everything else. Maybe would be better with chicken instead of beef?? I won't be making it again... oh well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
It looked pretty and smelled good but it was tasteless. I made it with rice and warm french bread. Everyone said how good the bread was. I got the hint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
We all enjoyed this very much. I did make a couple of minor changes. I didn't have alot of soy sauce, so I put in half of what it called for. Didn't have any tomatoes so I left them out. Cooked for about 4 hours and it was done. The meat was extremly tender. Would add more meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Super easy and flavorful. Not a bad weeknight meal. My hubby and I spiced ours up at the table with a little Sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is good and the flavors come together nicely. I used low sodium broth and soy sauce and served over brown rice for a healthy and colorful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
It tastes great, looks wonderful and is easy to prepare and clean up after, what more could you want? I used canned diced tomatoes because I didn't have enough fresh ones. Also used up the can of beef broth to cook the rice in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
5 Stars because it's a good, simple, delicious recipe. A keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States